Horror logo

House with ghost

Try to see them

By Dpyadav YadavPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

StartThis is what happened to a woman I knew who lived in a house with ghosts. This happened in Cincinnati, Ohio quite a few years ago, but it was one of the most dramatic encounters with a non-physical entity I’ve ever had.

A man called me and told me his wife had attempted suicide by opening a bottle of pills and was about to put all the pills in her mouth. He happened to be at work and just happened to call her at the precise time she opened the pill bottle. The phone ringing brought her out of a trance-like state. She was not suicidal and did not even know what she had done, but she felt something was compelling her to kill herself.

I don’t think it was a coincidence that this house was located within less than a mile of three cemeteries. I think what we are seeing were the ghosts or spirits of some who were buried in those cemeteries and they were looking for a house to live in. Some spirits don’t even realize they are no longer alive in a body.

One of the creepiest things in that house was a face that appeared on the living room wall that looked like paintings you’ve seen of Jesus, but in about a minute it transformed into an image of the devil.

What I’ve said so far is not the part that was most scary. Those were run of the mill phenomena I’ve seen many times, but what I wanted to know about was what caused the wife to feel compelled to take pills and then not even know she was doing it. That sounded like some kind of possession I had heard about, but this woman did not seem in any way to be possessed or have irrational or abnormal behavior.

She told me the incident took place in the master bedroom so I asked them to go outside on the driveway while my friend Walt and I would explore anything out of the ordinary in the bedroom. I didn’t want them in the house if anything got out of hand. As Walt and I were walking to the bedroom it struck me as odd it was that the house was cold when it was the middle of the summer with the temperature outside being in the high 80s and all the windows were open. I think I concluded then that the house must be well insulated, but I was to find out later there was another explanation.

Once in the bedroom there was a heavy depressing feeling that I sensed was strongest in one corner of the room, so I asked Walt to go over to the corner and tell me if he noticed anything odd. As he got to the corner he was thrown back across the room several feet and he said it felt like an electric current had shot through his body. I’ve never seen him so scared, and he said he would not stay in that house for even another minute and he left and joined the couple on the driveway waiting to see what I’d do now.

I honestly don’t know what that was in the corner, but it felt evil and dark whatever it was. Not one to be deterred by such things I had to find out for myself and as I approached the corner I felt an ominous presence threatening me if I didn’t leave. The dark presence knew I wasn’t going to leave like my friend Walt had done, and I was not impressed with paranormal tricks.

Well, I didn’t leave. Quite the contrary I challenged the evil presence and said I wasn’t leaving but it was. I then did a couple things I had learned that could remove evil spirits and the energy in the entire house changed. It also felt noticeably warmer and I called to the people who lived there to come in and tell me what they sensed. As the woman arrived at the front door and stepped in, she stopped and said the energy was gone, and in fact, she now felt there was love in the house.

I suggested they move as I couldn’t guarantee the spirits would not return, and that is what they did. Within 2 weeks they found another place to live and never had any similar problems again. Since that experience I've helped "dehaunt" many homes, although I no longer do that kind of work.

supernatural
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.