Horror logo

Haunted Mirror Bleeds Reality

The mirror showed a reflection that wasn't my own.

By Majic InsiderPublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like

The mirror showed a reflection that wasn't my own. At first, I thought it was just a trick of the light, or maybe my mind playing tricks on me. But as I leaned in closer, I realized that the figure staring back at me was definitely not me.

It was a woman, with long, flowing hair and deep-set, haunting eyes. Her skin was pale, almost translucent, and her lips were blood-red. She looked like a ghost, and for a moment, I wondered if I was looking at a reflection of some sort of supernatural entity.

But then, as I moved my hand up to touch the surface of the mirror, the woman in the reflection moved too. Her hand reached out to touch mine, and I felt a jolt of electricity shoot through my body. Suddenly, the room around me began to spin, and I felt myself being pulled into the mirror.

When I opened my eyes again, I was in a different world. It was a world that was both familiar and foreign at the same time. The room I was in was similar to the one I had just left, but everything was slightly off. The furniture was older, and there was a layer of dust covering everything. The air felt thick and heavy, like I was breathing in smoke.

I stumbled forward, trying to get my bearings. As I looked around, I realized that there were other mirrors in the room, each one showing a different version of myself. Some were happy, smiling versions of me, while others were sad or scared. And in one mirror, I saw the woman from before, standing behind me with a look of malice in her eyes.

I tried to back away, but she reached out and grabbed my arm. "Welcome to my world," she said, her voice echoing in my head. "I've been waiting for you."

I tried to pull away, but her grip was too strong. She pulled me closer, and I could see that her skin was now a sickly green color. Her eyes glowed with an otherworldly light, and I could feel her cold breath on my face.

"You see, this mirror is my gateway," she said, gesturing to the mirror behind her. "I use it to travel between worlds, to find new victims to torment."

I tried to scream, but no sound came out. I was trapped in her grasp, unable to move or even think.

"Your world is so...boring," she continued. "I crave excitement, thrills, danger. And you, my dear, are going to give me just that."

With a flick of her wrist, she pushed me towards the mirror. I stumbled forward, and before I knew it, I was back in my own world. But it wasn't the world I remembered.

The room was still there, but it was darker, gloomier. The furniture was old and creaky, and the air was thick with the smell of decay. And in the mirror, I could see the woman from before, watching me with a sly smile on her face.

Over the next few days, I began to notice strange things happening. Objects would move on their own, doors would creak open and shut, and I would hear strange whispers in the night. And every time I looked in the mirror, I could see the woman from the other world, watching me with her cold, dead eyes.

I tried to ignore it, to tell myself that it was all just my imagination. But as time went on, things only got worse. The woman in the mirror began to bleed into my world, her ghostly presence becoming more and more tangible.

And then, one night, I woke up to find her standing at the foot of my bed. She was no longer a mere reflection in the mirror; she was now a physical entity, standing before me with her sickly green skin and haunting eyes.

"You cannot escape me," she hissed, her voice sending shivers down my spine. "I will always find you, no matter where you go."

I tried to scream, but my throat felt like it was closing up. I tried to run, but my legs felt like lead. I was trapped, at her mercy.

For weeks, I was tormented by the woman in the mirror. She would appear at the most unexpected times, always with that sly smile on her face. She would taunt me, telling me how she had invaded my world, how she had made it her own.

I knew that I couldn't go on like this. I needed to find a way to break free from her grasp, to banish her back to her own world once and for all.

And so, I began to research. I read books on ancient spells and incantations, on exorcisms and banishments. I contacted experts in the paranormal, seeking their advice and guidance. And finally, after weeks of searching, I found what I was looking for.

It was a ritual, one that would banish the woman back to her own world and seal the gateway between our two worlds forever. It was risky, and there was a chance that it could go horribly wrong. But I knew that it was my only chance.

And so, one night, I prepared for the ritual. I lit candles and drew symbols on the floor. I recited the incantation, my voice trembling with fear and anticipation. And then, I waited.

For what felt like hours, nothing happened. But then, I felt a sudden shift in the air. The candles flickered, and the room grew colder. And then, I heard a scream, a bloodcurdling scream that seemed to come from the very depths of the mirror.

And then, it was over. The room was quiet once again, and the mirror showed only my own reflection. I knew that the woman was gone, banished back to her own world.

But the experience had changed me. I was no longer the same person I had been before. I had seen things, experienced things that I could never forget. And I knew that, no matter how hard I tried to forget, the memory of the haunted mirror and the woman who had invaded my world would haunt me for the rest of my life.

psychologicalhalloweenfictionfictionfictionfiction
Like

About the Creator

Majic Insider

From practical tips on building your online presence to thought-provoking essays on social issues, we cover a wide range of topics that are relevant and interesting to our readers. We value authenticity, originality, and creativity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.