Horror logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

goat footprints(2)

Chinese ghost stories

By Jusdin_liPublished about a year ago 3 min read

When I was young, my grandfather was a tailor in the village. Someone in the village died unexpectedly. Will ask him to help sew the corpse, grandpa agreed. He went there with a needle and thread, but the legs of Zhang Laosan, who died unexpectedly, were crushed into mud. There is no way to sew.

His family said, "You can also use leg of lamb

Grandpa sewed a lamb leg for Zhang Laosan.

2.

A gust of wind blew in, chilling my back.

My grandma whispered: "Old man, what should we do? He wants to come in!"

My grandfather glared at my grandma and motioned her to keep silent. He said, "The threshold of our house is too high for him to come in." My grandma held my arm tightly and held me in her arms.

My second uncle hid under the quilt, trembling all over.

I heard movement at the door, Zhang Laosan wanted to enter the house, but the threshold stopped him. "Uncle, you sewed it wrong, this is not my leg."

Zhang Laosan's voice was pleading, and it sounded pitiful. When he was alive, he was an honest man and never caused trouble.

My grandfather frowned and said, "Your leg was crushed into mud. There is no way to sew it up. You can only sew the leg of lamb." As soon as my grandfather finished speaking, my grandmother's expression changed.

She said, "How dare you talk to the dead?" My grandfather sighed, with a look of helplessness on his face.

My grandma began to scold my grandfather: "It's all your fault, helping others and getting into big trouble." My grandfather gave my second uncle a look, and then said in a low voice, "This is so weird, who would have thought of it?"

My grandfather and my grandmother were arguing quietly. I don't know how long it took before I heard the sound of a rooster crowing, and it was dawn. My grandfather got out of bed, and he walked carefully to the door.

My grandma said, "Is he gone?"

My grandfather stared at the ground, and frowned: "He's gone."

My grandfather turned his head to look at my second uncle and said, "Shunzi, did you buy a car in the city?" My second uncle was stunned for a few seconds, his forehead was sweating profusely, and he looked very haggard. My second uncle said, "I didn't buy it."

//Could it be that the second uncle bought a car, but he drove and killed Zhang Laosan, and he was the driver who ran away?

My grandfather snorted coldly: "Go back to the city immediately!"

My grandma got out of bed and yelled at my grandfather: "The child has only been back for a few days, and you drove him away? You caused trouble, don't get angry with the child. My grandfather didn't speak, he stared at my second uncle. look.

My second uncle hung his head, and it took him a long time to say a word: "I'm going, I'll go right away." After saying this, my second uncle began to put on his clothes.

My grandma frowned, pulled my second uncle's arm and said, "Where are you going? You have only been back for a few days? Regarding Zhang Laosan, just ask a Taoist priest, he will not look for you. My second uncle broke away from my grandma. hands, voice trembling: "Mom, I have to go."

My grandma wanted to stop my uncle, but was pulled away by my grandfather.

My grandfather dragged my grandma to the door, pointed to the ground and said, "Look!"

I also walked over, there were goat footprints outside the door, it was very messy, Zhang Laosan must have stayed at the door for a long time last night. My grandma froze for a few seconds: "What should we do?"

My grandfather said, "Unless you sew a human leg on him."

My grandma said, "No one has died recently, where do we find him a human leg" My grandfather sighed, his eyes were very cloudy, and he said, "He will find it himself."

After my grandfather said this, he kicked my second uncle's feet fiercely, and cursed: "Get out of here! I'm annoying when I see you." After my grandfather said this, he went to the yard and hitched a carriage.

My second uncle tidied up briefly, took some clothes, and got into the carriage. My grandma said, "Slow down on the road."

My grandfather drove the carriage and sent my uncle away.

After they left, only me and my grandma were left at home.

My grandma patted my head: "Sleep a little longer, you didn't sleep much last night." I nodded, and just as I was about to go back to sleep, someone came in from the courtyard.

Boy Wang said: "Auntie, something serious happened. Uncle Kui died. He died at the bottom of the back mountain.his legs are missing.

supernaturalmonster

About the Creator

Jusdin_li

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jusdin_liWritten by Jusdin_li

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.