Horror logo

Frozen in Time : A Journey Through the Night Snow

Horror

By ArivuPublished about a year ago 3 min read
5

Frozen in Time: A Journey Through the Night Snow

Night time.

Heavy snow. Hands and feet were frozen, I took off my gloves because I couldn't stand the cold. Severe shivering inside and outside the body. .I entered the loins and walked slowly to keep some kind of moisture soaking in the body.

The place and time I entered had an eerie feel to it. I could hear my footsteps louder with every step I took.

Silence - Even if a thousand people are shouting around us in the world, one can easily remain there as a single human being. But silent situations are created to test the human being. In one's mind, even all courage becomes a question mark - makes it !! It is the brute nature of peace.

I entered the room. The outside air did not enter at all. Here and there, many corpses were placed on the seats. There was no movement. The noise of the silence was very high.

I passed the corpses that were placed one by one. There was a kind of tension in my mind. Only my eyelids moved. The head did not move. In God's creation, every human being is unique. The same in features and the same in appearance. One with dark complexion, one with solid body, long nose, beautiful eyes, thin body, One by one, one with a thick moustache, one with long hair, and one with a shaved head on one side, the corpses were placed in such a manner that I passed by one by one.

How everything would have been outside. Come here and be like this.

My chest was pounding. I could see only one similarity in what was sitting there. The head part of everything was swollen and it looked a bit scary.

I looked and took every step.. I could not resist the cold and the tension of the situation and suddenly sat down, my wristwatch, on the wires, made a sound "Dinkkkkk".

Suddenly three corpses opened their eyes. Sharp eyes fell upon me and I froze for a second. I did not rise. Words did not join. Their bodies did not move at all. But their eyes were fixed on me like sharp blades. Unable to bear the intensity of the gaze, my eyelids fell down and they closed their eyes again. .

Throat was dry. I needed water. But I didn't have it. No one to ask around, no human traffic. I drowned in saliva.

I thought for a moment. To deal with such situations, it is only possible if I go through them. I looked closely at what was in front of me and thought, "It is right to face yourself in your own way." I matured my mind.

The next moment my head started swelling on both sides. I became a motionless corpse like them. There are too many noises in that world. There is no kissing or hugging each other. It is a different world. I also joined that world without any other means.

Eyes closed...my world went dark

..

..

..

..

..

..



--

Suddenly a voice...

"Thank you for Traveling with Great Western Railways".

I woke up startled.

"Sir, have we reached the alighting station? Good luck, have you woken up?"

After thanking that Automated Announcer sister, I took off the OVER EAR BLUETOOTH HEADPHONES stuck in my ears and put them in my bag, got down from the train compartment and walked home quickly, I became a human again.

Thank you for reading....

Likr , Share and Subscribe . . . . .

travelsupernaturalslashermonsterhalloweenfiction
5

About the Creator

Arivu

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.