Horror logo

Engaged with a Ghost!

"Beautiful girl at the park"

By Gloria PenelopePublished about a month ago 4 min read
1
Engaged with a Ghost!
Photo by Sebastian Unrau on Unsplash

It was Sunday morning, and I was bored at home. I didn't want to go to church, so I walked to the park. I was heading to the Botanical Gardens. Walking to the park made me realize how terrifying the suburbs were. Walking alone through the streets of Emmarentia made me realize how terrifying our neighborhood is. The streets were fairly quiet. After about an hour, only one automobile passed me.

I walked until I got to the park. When I arrived, I noticed several individuals walking around with their dogs. It was quite dark because of the clouds, with light rain showers and mist.

As much as I enjoy nature, I needed to clear my head. I continued wandering around the park, enjoying the beauty and the sounds of various birds. An hour later, I noticed a young, beautiful lady of my age dressed in black. She was carrying a light brown basket covered in white linen when she followed me. She was walking alone.

She walked faster and got closer to me. She started walking slowly, right beside me. When I glanced at her, I became attracted. "Hi, beautiful," I said with a smile. She grinned back at me as she removed her hoodie hat. "Hi, handsome," she said with a smile.

We both started walking together, talking, and getting to know each other. I asked for a relationship with her, and she agreed by kissing me right away. I was very happy. Since it was a bit dark due to mist and small rain showers, we decided to find a hidden place under the trees to sit. 

In her basket, there was a Robertsons red wine bottle, salted flavor lays, and fried peanuts. We ate everything together. We played and kissed each other. She romanced me until I asked to go with her to my house. I wanted to go to sleep with her right away. 

She agreed, and we walked back to my house together. When we reached there, we were both in a hurry to make love. We went straight to my room. We caressed each other; we were even tossing each other's clothes all over my room. I made love to her repeatedly. She was very sweet.

After, we made love and enjoyed it. I slept because I was very tired. She cleaned my entire house and cooked a delicious meal for both of us. Immediately when I woke up. My house was clean, pristine, and spotless. She had already washed all my dirty clothes. She even finished hanging them. 

I couldn't believe she accomplished all of those duties on her own. I asked myself numerous questions at once. But I became happy knowing that I had found myself a hard-working girlfriend. 

On top of everything she did, the house was filled with the aroma of freshly cooked lamb stew and rice. I quickly took a shower and joined her in the kitchen. She dished the food for us to eat. I was happy thinking about how I would make her my wife. I wanted to go and buy an engagement ring to ask her for marriage. 

The rain and mist continued later on that day. I asked her to call her parents and inform them that she was with me. She agreed, then she made a phone call to her parents, whom she claimed were at home not far from the park where we met. She called them using my landline telephone. 

We spent the night together watching movies, but the type of movies she was asking me about were very old. I was curious as to why she enjoyed watching old movies. Movies that were made before we were both born. 

We romanced each other, and then we made love over and over. She was quite romantic. The next day, I pulled my automobile out of the garage. I asked to go shopping with her, but she denied it. She said that she's allergic to the crowd.

I went shopping alone, and I bought her some clothes and an engagement ring. She was happy when I got back and offered her new clothes, but she complained that she liked black clothes more than other colors.

A few hours later, I decorated my bedroom with roses and candles. I surprised her with an engagement ring. I asked her to be my wife. She smiled and stretched her hand toward me so that I could put a ring on her finger. 

But then I had to take her home. She asked me to drive her home during the night. She said that her parents went out, so they would be back late. I agreed and helped her pack all her clothes. It was around 9:30 p.m. when I drove her to her parents' house. She gave me directions since I didn't know her home at all. 

Along the road to her home, we were passing near the park where we met. She asked me to stop the car because she wanted to pee. I stopped and waited for her. She vanished in front of my eyes before she could get out of my car. All her belongings vanished too. I looked for her everywhere, but I couldn't see anyone.

I started to realize that I had been in love with a ghost all along. I am engaged to a ghost. I got scared and drove back to my house. Even today, I am still asking myself scary questions about her. I am feeling sick, and my body is weak. It means I made love with a ghost repeatedly. I don't even know how to fall in love again. I am afraid. I'm scared of what I came across. 

vintagesupernaturalfiction
1

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I create poetry, short stories, books, and articles based on my crazy thoughts and wild ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • “M”about a month ago

    I love these stories ❤︎

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.