Horror logo

DEMON COLONY

DEMON COLONY HORROR STORY

By Iftekhar ShihabPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
1

"Come with me baby... Come with me..."

- "Where are we going grandma?"

- "Why? Go to the forest? Don't go to that forest with me!"

I just shook my head.

"Go!"

The wind is still blowing. I can clearly hear the show after show. Zhou Forest has woken up!

A chilly feeling all over my body. Just like last time, my legs are not under my control. I am awake but a strange drowsiness has engulfed me.

Following grandma, I once entered the Zhou forest. The night Zhou Forest became even more mysterious in the moonlight. Someone has wrapped a thick dark shawl over the trees. The moonlight is playing hide and seek on the heads of those dark trees.

I'm slowly going in under the spell. The storm must have cleared a while ago. The place is unusually cold. As we move forward, the cold around is increasing gradually. Meanwhile, even in that drowsy state, I feel a strange tingling sensation in my whole body.

Inside the dark forest, who seems to be slipping from one tree to another. Shadows Shadow shapes...they are not exactly visible. Yet their existence is understood! I was almost startled to look ahead at such a time.

I have come so far following my grandmother. But this time, when I looked ahead, my whole body felt like electricity. Grandma suddenly seemed taller than before. Grandma was never so tall! Am I looking wrong? Yes, Grandma's hazy figure is slowly getting longer. And as he grows taller, his body bends like a bow.

- "Grandma, how far will I go?"- While saying the words, I felt that for some unknown reason, my tongue became heavier than before. Even if you don't want to, things are getting involved.

Grandmother did not answer my vague words. Instead, this path of the weedy Zhou forest took me further inside. How my chest heaved this time. And I know what's inside. Three ponds dug long ago.

Meanwhile, my father's bloated body had floated in a pond many years ago. Then the father looks terribly ugly, horrible. Just like a monster. So what is going to happen to me?

Even though I was not fully conscious, I knew that something very bad was going to happen to me. I should not have left that amulet at home and come out. I should not have disobeyed my mother.

The long shadow figure in front of me suddenly stopped at one place this time. I looked ahead and saw a huge pond. The dark moss-colored water is shaking in it. The faint light of the moon glimmers like silver on the water.

The long shadow figure slowly descended into the water this time. The darkness around is getting excited by the sound of splashing sound when suddenly falling into calm water. It was at that moment that I realized clearly that the person I had followed so far was not my grandmother at all. This can not be my grandmother! This is something else... which Jethu was talking about that day...

- "Bu-dh-n don't get in the water! Come in the water, baby..." - the same cold voice in Shirshi. Exactly as my grandmother is calling. But this is not my grandmother! This huge long shadow beast is not my grandmother at all!

-"Bu-dh-n...come....come to the water!"-

There was an intense attraction in that strange call. I couldn't stop myself. I clearly felt my legs moving forward without wanting to. One step at a time I am moving towards the water.

Standing in the wobbly black water, that shadow-like black figure is calling me. I am slowly moving towards the pond. When I came to the edge. Suddenly it seemed like a gust of wind rushed into the forest. The surrounding Zhou forest shook once under the force of that strong wind.

I regained consciousness for a moment. Soon the drowsiness again engulfed me. Certain death ahead! I stepped forward to jump into the water of the pond, it was clear that someone came and pushed me. I immediately tripped and fell on the grass a few feet away from the pool. The whole body was in great pain.

Then all of a sudden the surroundings became blurry. I realized that I have no power to stand up. The faint light around is getting fainter and fainter. I'm losing consciousness. My mind seems to be gradually disappearing from consciousness into the deep darkness of the subconscious. Just before I closed my eyes I felt a face lean over mine. Well then it's all dark...

When I regained consciousness I was lying in a hospital bed. I could not sit up. The house was empty. When the nurse went out, mother came running. Grandma too. What are the tears of the two hugging me! Meanwhile, I don't understand anything. Later I heard that I was asleep for four long days.

No treatment was helping. The doctors somehow assumed that I had gone into a coma. Then suddenly I regained consciousness in an unimaginable way. Needless to say, I did not return to that house for a long time. It is good to say that I was not returned.

I was sent to my uncle's house. I spent the other half of my childhood there. Then, in my college life, I got rid of all that and came to Kolkata.

Our ancestral home is still there. The back fishing grounds are also the same as before. Sometimes I heard that the place will be promoted, new multi-storied housing will be built. Of course, that molasses is sand. The promoter's team is good for two nights

tv reviewslashermonsterhalloween
1

About the Creator

Iftekhar Shihab

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.