Horror logo

Deep in the dark

Beware of the stare

By Anamarie Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1
TRUE STORY

Yawning and stretching as I wake up in the middle of the night afraid of the pitched black walls, almost felt as if it was staring back. Under the blanket as I am afraid to go to the bathroom I decide to wake up my older sister so she could accompany me. As I head to the bathroom I look back and I realize my sister left me behind and I am completely terrified. Left all alone in the bathroom I’m having so many thoughts on whether to take a peek or just wait until someone comes to the bathroom. I know it was silly of me to think about, but I was really young like 6 yrs. old. I couldn't explain the feeling it was sort of like a creepy feeling that came upon me, so I decided to kind of crack open the bathroom door to see if my sister was out there waiting for me, there was hope in me that she didn’t leave but she wasn’t there. I closed the door Infront of me and stood in there for about 10 minutes thinking if I should go or not. Feeling very anxious because I didn’t know what to do, I couldn’t run to my mother's room which was next to the bathroom because it was closed.

Finally, after a while I decided to head out, once I opened the door, I completely froze from what I was seeing. I couldn’t figure out if I was still asleep or dreaming but then I’ve came to a realization that it was reality. It was this woman dressed in a long white dress with pink flowers on them almost similar to mine at the time, her hair was extremely long, black and silky. As I stood frozen beside the bathroom door we locked eyes, her face didn’t look pale nor ghostly how people would normally think.

she was about less than 20 ft away from me, she wasn't really far. I seen everything very clear although sometimes it appears to be all so blurry. She appeared in the kitchen next to my washer machine. She didn’t seem like an evil person; she didn’t move or talk she just kind of stood there. I won't forget the green flashes and the flickering it made behind me as if there was someone taking a picture of me from behind. I couldn't move or scream because of how scared I was so after standing there for a while I decided to make a run for my bed, which was Infront of the kitchen at the time. I make a run for it, I close my eyes and rapidly and cover myself and try to forget about what i just witnessed. I was shocked and I didn’t really tell any of my friends because they would probably think I’m crazy or think I’m lying. The next day arrives, and I calmly tell my parents about the woman in the kitchen and all my mom told me was she was an angel looking after me which made me less worry, but I think she was telling me that so that I won't freak out. I also confronted my sister and asked her why she left, and she said that she was just tired. I can't seem to get her out my head it was a very memorable moment for me and since then I’ve always believed in ghost because I experienced it and I have seen it with my own eyes. I never saw her again, but I use to hear creepy stuff in my house like the piano playing by itself, and my mother's door slamming.

supernatural
1

About the Creator

Anamarie

Writing has always been a passion of mine from writing poems and always reading books. Hope you guys like my stories 💓. If you guys have any ideas follow me on twitter, link below.

Twitter - https://twitter.com/anamarietiny

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.