Horror logo

A Series of Eerie Continued

Freezer - Continued Horror Story

By Olivia J EdensPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I couldn’t bring myself to look in the freezer. I grabbed the dress and locked the room, I left it the way I found it and ran into the house. I hung the dress up on the hanger and sketched some changes I wanted to make to it. After my nerves calmed down I decided I would go to the police station and tell Officier Wynn everything.

As I got up to open the door I was Ethan standing on the other side. Despite what I recently found outside, I had to act normal. I hugged him, I kissed him. I told him I would be right back to put dinner in the oven.

‘Where are you going?’

‘My dress’ I pointed, ‘I want to add lace so I’m going to go pick up some supplies.’

‘That’ll look nice. Do you want me to drive you? It’s pretty icy out there.’

I knew it would be out of character for me to say no, ‘okay, I was also thinking about going to craft store to get supplies to make a collage and going to the bakery to see if they can make the cake and-’

‘Oh that sounds like a lot, I’m kind of tired from work I might stay here...if that’s okay.’ Ethan interrupted

‘Oh’ I pretended to be disappointed, ‘I’ll take pictures then, I want to get your opinion before ordering the cake.’

‘We could go out another day’ he suggested

‘You know me, once I get my mind on something I have to do it.’

‘That’s true’ He smiled and kissed me, ‘Are you okay?’ he asked, feeling my hands tremble

‘Yeah, just cold.’

‘Put on another layer before you go out’ He recommended, walking into the bathroom

‘Okay...love you...see you when I get back’ I called to him

I didn’t pay attention to what he replied, I was so happy to be on the other side of the door. I sat in my car and let it heat up. I felt like I might throw up, but breathing in the cold air helped.

As soon as I could see out of my windshield I pulled out of the driveway. I hated driving in the winter so of course I drove ridiculously slow, probably annoying the cars behind me. I arrived at the police station but had to talk myself into actually getting out and telling them what I saw.

I was relieved to see Officer Wynn there.

I practically collapsed into his arms, ‘I think he did it’ I cried, ‘I think that woman...I think he could’ve done it.’

‘Slow down, take a deep breath. What are you talking about.’

‘I think there’s dried blood in our storage room outside. He knows I never go in there. He has a freezer and it smells awful.’

‘You think this is the missing woman?’

‘I’m terrified it is. If it’s not her then it could be someone else, please you have to come look...but not now, you have to wait until he’s gone.’

‘Let's go check it out.' He replied, grabbing his keys.

He followed behind me back to the house.

I was scared, thinking about what he could find but even more scared about what would happen next. If what I thought was true, it would change everything.

I pulled into the driveway and was frozen...Ethan's car was in the driveway and the door to the outside storage room was open. He stood outside the doorway, holding garbage bags. He saw the police car pull up behind me and had a look on his face I'd never seen before.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Olivia J Edens

Published Author, experience in writing fiction, coming of age, product descriptions, copywriting, and proofreading.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.