Horror logo

A Night to Remember

A Poetic Horror Short Date: Jul. 22. 2020 By: Trinity C.

By GhoulishtaleStudiosPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1
A Night to Remember
Photo by Kyle Johnson on Unsplash

I remember her, that day so clearly imprinted.

I remember the way her shadow danced under the street lights. The way her silhouette crept up each building she passed. She was beautiful. Golden red hair and freckles that neatly collected upon her face. Emerald eyes that shine like diamond rings. Perfect teeth, I wonder what she ate that night.. Ahh.. if only she knew who I was. If only she had known how much I had admired her beauty.

But from the shadows I lurked and further she ran. It was sad to see a gorgeous creature get away. I wanted her all to myself. Her precious skin, I wanted to examine. Her heart, I wanted to touch. Yet, she kept running down the crooked road. She didn't know who I was. She didn't know that I had studied her perfect anatomy, following her endlessly any where she went. I knew her family. The routines they had, the fights she was apart of and the lowlife that she loved...

Ahh, a late summer night, she sprinted down a field, it was hot… sweat beamed off her porcelain brow. She was exhausted. My precious was tired of running, she tripped into some mud. Finally, I was able to catch up to her. I just wanted to talk..

"Jessica, Why have you been running from me."

She screamed for me to leave. Oh, if only she knew how much I missed her. The way she talked, the way she smelled. She's even more beautiful under the stars. Mud soaked through her clothing and packed heavily around her body. She looked defeated and scared.

"Please don't scream my love"

I pulled out my pocket knife and held it close to her throat. I remember how she squirmed under the blade as she begged for me to let her go.

" You don't know me, do you? I just want to show you my art"

Her soft gasps for a breath made my skin shutter, I loved her so much. She quietly begged again for me to let her go.

" I painted so many portraits of your beautiful face… you always looked so lonely sitting in your room"

Tears rolled down her face.. down, down it went till it pooled at her chin. She refused to acknowledge me. I remember being so angry at her. I do regret what I did. I pushed the knife harder to her throat.. beautiful streams of red stained her entire being as she laid helplessly on the unforgiving ground.

I remember lights of tainted red and blue flashing before my eyes, her body glowed against it all. I loved her so much. I slowly raised my hands but never broke from her foggy gaze. Shouting pierced the stagnant air surrounding us.

" Just wanted to love you.." I whispered to her lifeless physique

I felt pain in my heart for the first time. And from all the people I've took lives from. She was by far the most important.

__________________________________________________

***Please check out my Website below, I'm currently in the midst of writing a book and any bit of support truly helps! ****

You can also buy my original art & crafts from my shop, buying helps support me as a small business owner.

Shop: https://ko-fi.com/ghoulishtalestudios/shop

Ig: @GhoulishtaleStudios 

Facebook: @GhoulishtaleStudios 

Twitter: @GhoulishtaleStudios 

fiction
1

About the Creator

GhoulishtaleStudios

Writing has always been my passion in life. Currently, I'm trying to get my poetry off the ground and hopefully can become an self published author! Any Support will help me tons: ko-fi.com/ghoulishtalestudios Thank you for reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.