History logo

Romantic love story

Romantic love story story

By Ashraful ChowdhuryPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like
That's when you come

Adrija looked around and called her mother after opening the door. Adrija's mother picked up the phone and said, "Today is your son-in-law, in the morning, the rice cloth ceremony was done so quickly!" Adrija said in a strained voice, "Where did you marry me, mother!" Adrija's mother was surprised and said why what happened! A mother's son. Only you three at home then where is the problem! Adrija is angry and keep one of your sons! Some kind of relatives have come from somewhere and have been driving me crazy since yesterday. When I was changing my saree yesterday, one of Ronit's aunts saw the tattoo on my neck and said, if your mother-in-law sees this tattoo, you will not have a head on this neck. You don't know the daput woman! At night, everyone was laughing at me because I was sleeping in my nightie. And this morning when I asked Ronit's cousin to wear the saree for me please, she smiled and said that she is coming in five minutes. It's been an hour and no one has seen my mother. Meanwhile below, the rice cloth ceremony will begin shortly. What can you say other than to insult me! Adrija's mother Sumanadevi said I understand your situation mother but my hands and feet are also tied. It was very wrong to send a girl with you instead of sending a brother, it would have been better! Ronit would have made an arrangement if he had known. Adrija got up and said that he used to make horse eggs. On the day he met, Baba first said that no post related to marriage can be given on social media before marriage or his mother strongly objected to it. You know exactly what Momma's boy is called! Now I'm sitting in a saree and what else! When you come in the evening, you will also be a source of laughter for everyone. Which Daput mother-in-law, afraid to speak!

Next part 2

Abir stood under the Krishnachura tree and lit a cigarette. The tree was still wet from the morning rain. The splashing water splashed Abir's body. Abir thought that it must not be wet from the rain of love anymore. Rupsa came and said.
-----' What should I say?'Then he threw away the burning cigarette from between Abir's lips and said, "You are smoking in the college, if any sir sees it."
------'Sari actually caught the head.'
-------'Well tell me why did you call me?'
------'When did you come to college?'
-------'Half an hour earlier? Why would you say that?'
------'No Lopa said she saw you coming to college with someone? Who is that Rupsa? Your boyfriend?'
Rupsar's head became very hot after hearing Lopa's words.
Said------'Why didn't Lopa say who she is to me? Don't go and ask her'.
-------'Why are you talking like this Rupsa? In fact, you have never said before that you have a relationship with someone.'
------Why do you say it? It's my personal matter. No one tells everything. Maybe you don't either.
------'Mean?'
-------'Except those.'
Rupsa's words pierced Abir's chest like an arrow and he stood with his head down.
------' Who gave you these flowers Abir?
Surely Lopa?'
My heart is burning and leaving because of Abir's words of Rupsa. How much more trouble will the girl give to him? I have only tied her to Lopa because she has a boyfriend.....
Angrily said Abir ------ 'That is my personal matter, I am not obliged to answer anyone.'
-----'That's Abir, no one is obliged to answer to anyone' said Rupsa. On her way, she stepped on a few fire-colored Krishna peaks soaked by the falling rain. Looking at that, Abir's eyes became blurred. After the college vacation that day, Abir's eyes too. Rupsa fell on a Shandamarka boy's bike and hugged his waist and left the college behind. Abir thought what does she have that I don't have.

It's been fifteen days and Abir doesn't go to the arts building anymore. He only goes to college and home with his broken heart. He is not seen much anymore even when he hangs out with his friends. Today, when Abir entered the college, Sujoy said----- 'Brother, did you hear that?'
------'What the hell?'
------'Rupsar To'
-----'Please Sujoy don't tell me anything about her.'

Books
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.