Geeks logo

Top Eleven Tv Shows Of The '90s

A few of my favourite TV shows

By Feven GPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
2

The '90s were my era, and I adore everything about them. The dresses, the makeup, and the shows were all beautiful. Nowadays, we don't see many shows like that, so here are ten shows from the 90s that you will definitely remember.

1. Buffy The Vampire Slayer - With a group of friends by her side, a young woman is destined to slay vampires, demons and other evil creatures. The creator is Joss Whedon and the main stars were Sarah Michelle Geller, Nickolas Brendan, and Alison Hannigan. I watched this show so many times I lost count. I watched it when I was nine, and now I'm 30 years old and finished all seven seasons. Show ran from 1997-2003. Its genre is fantasy, drama and action.

2. Charmed - The Halliwell sisters discover that they are destined to use their superpowers against evil. They are known as the Charmed Ones. Charmed had nine amazing seasons, and the show ran from 1998 -2006. The main characters are played by Shannon Dorthey, Holly Marie Combs, Alyssa Milano and Rose Mcgowen. The show was enjoyable throughout all eight seasons.  You can't deny the power of girl power.

3. The Nanny - After being fired from her job and dumped by her boyfriend, Fran becomes the nanny of a wealthy English widower's three children. In time, both of them fall in love with each other. This show ran from 1993-1999. It had about six great seasons. The show's creators are Fran Dresher, Prudence Fraser, and Peter March Jacobson. It Stars Fran Dresher, Charles Shaughnessy and Daniel Davis.

4. Boy Meets World - A young man with two siblings tests his theories about life as he grows up with a good friend. The show had seven seasons and ran from 1993-2003. The creators of this show are Micheal Jacob and April Kelly. The show stars are Ben Savage, Danielle Fishell, Rider Strong and Will Freddie. The show was a comedy, drama, romance kind of show. I watched all seven seasons as well.

5. Sabrina The Teenage Witch - The story follows a sixteen-year-old girl who discovers she's a witch and helps her control her newfound powers with the guidance of her two aunts. This show was fantastic, and it ran from 1996 -2003. The genre of the show is fantasy, family and comedy. It had about seven seasons. I remember watching up until season 4 but didn't get to finish it. But now I think I will when I get a chance, of course. The creators are John Schmonk and Neil Scovell. The main stars were Melissa John Hart, Caroline Reha and Beth Broderick.

6. 7th Heaven - With seven children, ranging in age from toddlers to adults with families of their own, a minister and his wife deal with the drama of having a large family. The show ran from 1996-2007 and had 11 incredible seasons. The genre of the show is drama, comedy and family. The creator of the show is Brenda Hampton. The show's main stars are Stephen Collins, Beverly Mitchell, Jessica Biel, and Cathern Hicks.

7. Pinky and the brain - A genius mouse and a dopey sidekick try to conquer the world. This show is an animation, short and adventure. The show ran from 1995-1998. It had four long seasons. It stars Maurice LaMarche, Rob Paulsen, and Tress Macneill. I remember watching this show as a kid, it was enjoyable to watch.

8. Daria - During her teenage years, a smart, cynical girl experiences a world filled with idiotic adolescents and condescending adults. The show ran from 1997-2002. It is an animation, comedy and drama type of show. The creators of this show are Glen Eichler and Susie Lewis. The stars of this show were Stacy Grandstaff, Wendy Hoopes, and Julian Rebolledo. To be honest, when I first saw this show when I was little, I thought it was weird, but eventually grew into liking it. The show had about five seasons.

9. King of the hill - Keeping his son in line is difficult for a straight-laced propane salesman in Arlen, Texas. The show ran from 1997-2010. It had 13 very long seasons. The creators of the show are Greg Daniels and Mike Judge. The main stars of the show are Mike Judge, Kathy Najimjy and Pamela Adlon. The genre of the show is animation, drama and comedy. I remember watching this show with my cousins at their house. Every time I would be over there the show would be on.

10. Big Wolf On Campus - Following a camping trip where he was bitten by a werewolf, a teenager becomes a werewolf and defends his hometown from other supernatural entities. This show ran from 1999-2002. The creator of the show is Peter knight and Chris Bergs. The stars were Danny Smith, Brandon Quin and Amie Castel. This is a Canadian TV show and one of my favourite tv shows as a kid. I remember I had a tv in my room, and I use to watch it on the YTV channel. It brings back a lot of memories.

11. Family Matters - A annoying next-door neighbour, ultra-nerd Steve Urkel, causes several misadventures for the Winslow family. The show ran from 1989-1998. It had about 9 seasons. The creators of the show are William Bickley, Robert L Boyett and Thomas L Miller. The stars of the show were Reginald Weljohnson, Jaleel White and Kellie Shanygne Williams. I absolutely adored this show when I was younger and, to this day, didn't re-watch it. But I will add it to my list of shows to watch.

Thanks for reading! :)

tventertainment
2

About the Creator

Feven G

Hi, my name is Feven, and I am an Eritrean Canadian living in Toronto, Ontario. I am a creative individual who enjoys writing and creating content. If you want to know more about my experiences, I would be happy to share them with you. ☺️

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Steffany Ritchie2 years ago

    I will finish Buffy someday lol, I need to rewatch from the start at this point I think. I always liked Sabrina too, such a fun show, love the aunts! The Netflix Sabrina was kinda dreary I thought.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.