Geeks logo

The Voyeurs

Review (Spoilers Maybe Ahead)

By Janay EaleyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

There are so many life lessons that me and anyone else can learn just from this film. This movie is a perfect example of how being nosy and not staying out of people's business can actually have an effect on your life to come crashing down right before your eyes. The cinematography for this movie is incredible no doubt. They used their budget very well for this and I really appreciate that. The plot of this movie looks like it belongs in a book which I wished it had been originally and this movie could have been the adaptation of it. Trust me, I've read many books to know this. There was some twists and turns in this movie that left me speechless and confused at the same time and some things that didn't make some sense to me and I know it's just a movie but come on now. I will agree that Seb and Julia went to far to enact their revenge on Pippa for spying on them through their window by exposing her body at Seb's art gallery and killing her boyfriend and framing his death to make it look like a suicide (all they had to do was confront her like adults and let her know what's up since they already knew where she lived at) because what the hell did they expect? Living in an apartment with no curtains on your windows can give anyone an idea to start spying on you and watching everything that you do and they weren't the only ones who we as the audience can see through their windows either. Was Seb really cheating on Julia or was he just doing it because at the time, he knew Pippa was watching him? That was the biggest thing that left me confused from this movie and how in the hell did Pippa get their bodies from out of her workplace and back into their apartment? I couldn't believe Pippa actually stood there in Seb and Julia and played the victim. She really had herself convinced that she was not the roof of all this like sweetheart you are. You listened to your boyfriend when he kept telling you to stop snooping on them in the window. The best friend made me so mad when she straight up LIED to Pippa's face about how what happened was not her fault like seriously what kind of friend does that? That had to be some kind of mistake of dialogue in the script because there's no way a friend in real life would something like that?! Pippa was concerned about doing the right thing. She wanted a piece of Seb her damn self and when she followed him into the bar and went with him to their apartment and had sex with him on their couch, she became one of his honeys. Honeys is a term I use for women that men bring in and out of his bed. Something that I created from the top of my head. Anyway, Sidney Sweeney just can't be taken seriously as an adult. It's the way her body is shaped and the height she is. When I watched that love scene between her character Pippa and Seb, it made me a little bit uncomfortable inside. It was like he was screwing a kid. I know it's awful of me to even think of it that way. You guys must think I'm a little weird for that but that's how I felt watching that scene. Please forgive me Sidney. Even the actress Kate Mara. She might not look like a kid but she definitely looks like a teenager. Overall, I think the plot was pretty decent and good way for Sidney to start off with. She made a great choice choosing to be in this film.

That concludes my review of The Voyeurs.

I would say that this movie is best for young adults to watch.

review
1

About the Creator

Janay Ealey

Greetings, my fellow readers!

Writer.

Social Media Manager.

Student.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.