Geeks logo

The two action figures I can't get!!!!

I've absolutely had it, what is the problem.

By stephanie borgesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The two action figures I can't get!!!!
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

All I want is a "Cardcaptors Li Syaoran figure and a Deadpool breaking the fourth wall.

An item that is sold on amazon

an item that is sold on ebay

But for the last couple of months, I have been having one hell of a fucked up string of bad luck. I can order Final Fantasy 7: Advent Children Cloud Strife action figure, and it comes in with no issues. But as for the Li Syaoran and Deadpool, I've had the item lost, stolen, sent to the wrong location, or out of stock.

I am thankful I get my money back, but I would instead get the item, to be honest. I don't know if I am cursed or the universe doesn't want me to get my action figures. But I am getting to the point where I want to quit trying to purchase them. I'm no quitter but just giving up on getting toys. I feel like a child.

The Deadpool 'Breaking the fourth' action figure started when I would order it from eBay, and it was getting shipped to the wrong location; I would inform the seller about the item and its destination. And the seller would say sorry and refund me; It was annoying to know some stranger was getting my item.

By Klára Vernarcová on Unsplash

But not as annoying as asking why my item was taking too long (2 and a half weeks) only to be told it was an error, and they were out of stock. How nice to know I was getting an empty item. Then I came across a site called Wish.com. I saw they had my item, and it was affordable. So I would order the item. And what do you know, the same bullshit happens. And if that wasn't bad enough, I wasn't able to get my Cardcaptors Li Syaoran figure either because of the same shit with Wish.com (and I want it to be clear this website is a piece of shit, I highly recommend you shop somewhere else.)

When I ordered off my Action figure from Wish.com, I got a message saying it was on the way. When I saw it was delivered, I ran to the mail, and what did I find an empty mailbox? I waited; I asked my neighbor then asked the mailman. He said he remembered putting the item in the mailbox. So it is clear my item was stolen.

Photo by S Migaj on Unsplash

How can people be so cold and heartless? I understand the pandemic has brought a lot of problems and stress. But if you need money, do the right thing and be honest get a job. Don't steal people's packages and then…I don't know; resell them. What the fuck, man. That brings me so mad to have a person who is so stupid and uneducated to think it is ok to steal packages from random people.

Do I cry out of anger and frustration? Absolutely!!! I swear like a sailor and wish that the stupid piece of shit goes to hell and be raped by the devil himself in the bottomless pits of hell.

By Elisa Ventur on Unsplash

I'm not a toy collector, and I only purchase the action figure if I like their origin story, and the figure looks like something out of a magazine, kind of like they are moving or look like they are going into battle. Anc if worst comes to worst. Like if I need money, I can sell them. I don't throw away the box the action figure it comes in. I learn that if the object has the original box, it has more value.

Speaking of value, I recently learned that the Card captors Li Syaoran and the Deadpool: Breaking the fourth wall is relatively rare due to them getting created and not getting permission from the actual creator. And if that wasn't bad enough, the item is getting sold without permission.

Okay, maybe that might be why I don't get the item, but seeing how I have been trying this whole time, I feel like giving up, yet part of me doesn't want to. I just want my fuckin action figures!!

collectibles
Like

About the Creator

stephanie borges

I've been writing off and on for years; I write short stories, scripts, and blogs. I can't think of anything more relaxing than writing. I also do graphic design.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.