Geeks logo

The Return of the Order: Act 15

Act 15: A More Intimate Reunion

By Lorelei_SandsPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

Lord Birch looked at them both, confusion spread across his face. Louisa shifted in her seat. She then told him her story, reliving everything from the death of her mother and her capture by the Order to her arrival at the Phantomhive estate and her near-death at the hands of the renegade angel.

Lord Birch sat open-mouthed as he realised that he sat in the presence of not one but two demons, whose love for each other was no less than what he had for his wife. He saw the bond between them as Louisa spoke of her children and her own contract with Margaret. So much of what his wife had told him fell into place as he listened to Louisa.

“The threat you now face, you believe that the same people are behind it as those who killed my wife and son?”

“Yes, it would seem that there is a new faction that is determined to rid the world of anything that is not fully human, and it is focusing on those born with demon blood. All I know for certain now is that at least some of the reapers are involved.”

Sebastian growled, the air becoming thick with his rage, “The reapers are involved?”

Louisa squeezed his hand, "Not William's company my love, I have it on excellent authority that they are working with, not against us."

Sebastian raised an eyebrow. Reapers were never on any side, the only possible except was Undertaker, but even then, he only acted in his own interests, except when it came to Louisa.

Louisa smiled, her expression pleading for Sebastian not to ask any questions in front of his master. Understanding flitted across Sebastian’s face as Birch shook his head, rubbing his brow as the enormity of the situation fully dawning on him.

"It would seem that your needs and mine are intertwined." Birch thought for a moment. "I believe that it is best for all involved if you all remain here until this is all done. I have made your task more difficult by my actions, and I do not wish to intentionally place you in any further danger. If you are willing to become part of my household, then we can explain your presence here and in London. I think we can assume that there are few others left with enough knowledge of the Phantomhive’s for you to be easily recognised. Margaret can be easily explained as a visiting distant relation of mine and your children as her household. If Margaret is agreeable, then this should allow you to work with Sebastian and get to the bottom of all of this. Is this acceptable to you?”

Sebastian looked at Louisa. She saw a smirk momentarily grace his face before his usual emotionless expression settled. She nodded, returning the look.

“I believe, my Lord, that would be most acceptable, as long as Margaret is in agreement.”

"Excellent, then I suggest that we collect them from this Undertaker while Sebastian prepares dinner. You will all be my guests tonight, and we can deal with the smaller details in the morning."

“My Lord, I do not believe that will be necessary.”

“I’m sorry I don’t understand.”

"They are already on their way. Your understanding of our situation and our acceptance of your offer will have already reached them.”

“I am not even going to begin to try and understand how that is even possible, but if you say they are on their way, then I will take your word for it. Sebastian why don’t you and Louisa get reacquainted and inform me when our guests arrive.”

Sebastian stood and bowed before taking Louisa’s hand and leading her from the study. Once in the hallway, he pulled her to him. “I have so many questions.”

Louisa looked into his eyes and smirked, “Do you want to ask them now?”

"No, that is not what is upmost on my mind," he replied, leading her up the stairs to his room. He closed the door, pulled her into his arms and kissed her roughly. Louisa moaned, giving him access to her mouth as he pushed her against the wall. His tongue explored her mouth as his hands travelled across her body. Sebastian lifted Louisa and wrapped her legs around him. They lost themselves in each other, taking advantage of what little time they had before their family arrived.

As Sebastian lowered Louisa back to the floor, he licked the blood that trickled from the puncture mark on her neck, making her moan again.

“My love, I know I was more than a little selfish, I will make it up to you after dinner.”

Louisa grinned, “Oh, yes, you will.”

“What are you planning?”

“Well, if I am to join your master’s household tomorrow, then I will be working under you. I am sure you will take great pleasure in that,” she said as she ran her hand down his chest, “So tonight, while I am the guest and you are the servant, I intend to make the most of it.”

She pulled his tie to bring his face down to her and kissed him, biting his lip as she did. Sebastian growled and pulled her towards him, “Do you remember what I always say about teasing a demon?”

"Oh, I intend to do much more than that, but now the others are almost here, and I believe you have dinner to prepare." Louisa grinned as she let go of his tie, straightened her skirts, and turned towards the door. Sebastian smirked and followed, arriving at the foot of the stairs as the carriage arrived in the drive.

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Lorelei_Sands

Professional copywriter and mother during the day. Poet, dabbler in fanfiction and erotica at night. I've been living with a long term chronic condition for over 20 years and I'm not ready to give up the fight yet. Glory or Valhalla.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.