Geeks logo

The Perfect Formula

If This, Then That helping viewers decide their next epic binge worthy t.v. experience

By Jazmine GottPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Running away to Chucalisaa Mississippi

If This, Then That...... I get signs from the universe when I pick my favorite binge-worthy show from the action - packed scenes of Blacklist to the dark thrillers of Supernatural; these are all shows that I have watched since I was young. I am older now and I still love them! My recomendation for " The Perfect Formula" is a little bit of magic, action, realism, a sprinkle of open-mindedness, inspiration and a dash of subtle influence from your surrounding environments and Viola you have the perfect recipe for an amzing binge worthy T.V. experience.

Since the Madness of March 2020, and the rise of a global pandemic COVID-19 has hit the minds of individuals like a wrecking ball disrupting life in every single way as we know it. As my young daughter and I quarantined in our humble apartment desperately trying to make sense of the changing times our WI-FI, social media apps, and entertainment platforms such as Netflix, Starz and Amazon Prime quickly became our escape from the world around us. As the very foundation of society seemed to be crumbling around us and a wave of depression and fear rolled through the country I found myself running away to the world of Chucalissa, Mississippi where I discovered the world of P-Valley which aired on Starz July 12, 2020.

I recommend this show for the open minded individuals. Each charecter is fiery and unforgettable with a deep in the south vibe. I was able to connect with so many differnt charecters and storylines that by the end of the show I was ready to purchase my first home stripper pole and become a "bottom bitch" like Mercedes or a survivor and a "boss bitch" like Autumn Nights. I felt the empathy of Miss Mississippi and her relationship struggles. I also connected with the family that Uncle Clifford created for her self and by the end of the season I wanted to be apart of the tribe that is P-Valley. Again this show is for the open minded if you are more conservative then I recommend the thrilling world of.....

Criminal Minds FBI, crime based with sometimes unbelievable story lines.... if not that then definately the charm of Raymond Reddington and the action-packed drama from the start to end of Blacklist and is it me? or did these shows get real supernatural? Which is why I would definately recommend the 15 seasons of Supernatural a major binge-worthy experience and if that isn't enough to satisfy your T.V. cravings. You should definately allow your mind to travel over seas to the sub-titled world of Korean thrillers such as Black and Uncanny Encounter. These shows are in different languages and they were filmed in differnt countries and they have all the ingredients of an amazing T.V. experience.

My boyfriend sublty influenced me to start loving shows like Criminal Minds I mean how can you not love the quirky-ness of Spencer and Penny and their over-all team work and super human abilities to solve crimes. I loved shows like P-Valley and all things supernatural and with a little bit of guidance from the universe I always stumble upon hidden treasures and many binge-worthy shows. I hope that I was able to provide some guidance to all of th viewers, bloggers, essential workers, couples, strippers, single moms and dads of the world. With these shows I cried, I laughed, I thoroughly enjoyed these shows from begininng to end and I know that you the viewer will enjoy them too, so give em a try all it takes is a little bit of open-mindedness, magic, inspiration and you have all the makings of an epic- binge worthy T.V. experiance.



tv
Like

About the Creator

Jazmine Gott

AmSt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.