Geeks logo

The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Revised Ebook

By Brittnei C. Leon

By Brittnei C. LeonPublished 3 years ago β€’ 7 min read
Like
Brittnei C. Leon

Tired of "theory" of grants and not practicality? I am Brittnei C. Leon and I hear you. I am the author of three comprehensive ebooks, The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer, The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Revised and From Grant Writer to Business Owner that help explains the grant process. I can't wait to share it with you, but let me introduce myself.

Brittnei C. Leon, Certified Lead Grant Writer, Consultant and Founder of Write the Vision Plainly, LLC

Again, I am Brittnei C. Leon, Certified Lead Grant Writer, Consultant and Founder of my company, Write the Vision Plainly, LLC. I'm an Independent Contractor, who, wears many hats - Blogger, Content Creator, Ebook Author, Paralegal Student, etc. This what I do by day, by night I often take a ride with J.A.R.V.I.S. in my Iron Suit and save the world (Iron Man Fans will get it), I enjoy helping others and I have goofy as all get-out. I don't tell you this to brag.

To jump in, like you, I'm a person who is fed up with hitting the brick wall of "free-filler" information! I had to do something!! I decided to be bold enough to end this viscous cycle once and for all - well as much as I can. Now, I share with you three things from my The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Revised.

What is The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Revised About?

In my last article I explain what The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer is if you haven't checked it out.

My second ebook The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Revised. Admittedly, I got lazy when thinking bout the title, but unlike the title I've added more information about writing grants. Before you stop reading my blog - I've added more examples on how to write grants, sample templates, grant jobs, etc. to this book This was the point where I invested in education to share with y'all. It was a step up from the "free-filler" information (that's what I'm calling it now).

AVALABLE ON AMAZON: If you want to learn how to write grants with no filler, get access to step-by-step templates and speak the funder's language CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ to purchase for 9$.

CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ for a limited time download two of my Ebooks an 18$ value for the low, low cost of FREE 99.

The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Revises Ebook by Brittnei C. Leon

CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆto Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

GET INSTANT ACCESS NOW!! Join my email list πŸ‘ˆ for more about grant education and grant resources.

Grant Writing HOW

I can't stress this enough! Grants aren't guaranteed - even if you win the grant. Even with the methods I'm sharing with you. You can have an error proof grants that follows the funders instructions to the T and they could still rejected it or not give you funds.

This is a breakdown of the step by step process of writing the grant before submission to the funder. I explain what you can do. There's a misconception that if you're new to grant writing that you cannot talk with or meet the funder and this isn't true.

AVALABLE ON AMAZON: If you want to learn how to write grants with no filler, get access to step-by-step templates and speak the funder's language CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ to purchase for 9$.

CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ for a limited time download two of my Ebooks an 18$ value for the low, low cost of FREE 99.

The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Revises Ebook by Brittnei C. Leon

CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆto Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

GET INSTANT ACCESS NOW!! Join my email list πŸ‘ˆ for more about grant education and grant resources.

I explain 11 components of the grants in detail, but today I'll share 4 components with you:

  • Cover Letter (optional) : This is optional and often asked upon request. Keep between 2-5 complete sentences
  • Executive Summary: Like a cover letter, you will give a brief description of your project or program. Usually about 2 paragraphs
  • Statement of Needs (Needs Statement): What is the need you want to address that's relative to your project? After answering this questions, Use URGRNCY!
  • Abstract (Project/Program) Description: Put your project/program plan into action by describing your project timeline, goals/vision
The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Revises Ebook by Brittnei C. Leon

CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆto Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

GET INSTANT ACCESS NOW!! Join my email list πŸ‘ˆ for more about grant education and grant resources.

Grant Tips

Grant tips are all over the place, but which tips are best? Short answer: the ones that help you before, during, and after the grant process. I have six of these tip, but I will share two right now.

SPEAK THE FUNDERS LANGUAGE: So often we hear and see "speak like the funder" when you're grant writing, but the mistake is taking everything mentioned on the funders site and pasting it in your proposal, instead say this:

Replace "Marketing Materials" with OUTREACH MATERIALS.

Replace "Computer/IT Support" with TECHNOLOGY ENHANCEMENT.

Replace "Thank you for the grant money" with THANK YOU FOR YOUR GIFT OF {AMOUNT}

AVALABLE ON AMAZON: If you want to learn how to write grants with no filler, get access to step-by-step templates and speak the funder's language CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ to purchase for 9$.

CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ for a limited time download two of my Ebooks an 18$ value for the low, low cost of FREE 99.

The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Revises Ebook by Brittnei C. Leon

CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆto Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

GET INSTANT ACCESS NOW!! Join my email list πŸ‘ˆ for more about grant education and grant resources.

REJECTION GIVES YOU CLUES: Let's face it, we do not want to get our proposals rejected. Start rejoicing (I know it's counterproductive)!! I mentioned rejection, but it gives you the clues you need to contact the funder.

I Got Funded

Let the confetti drop!! Release the balloons!! And the "congratulations" flood in!! This is exactly what happened to me. This might seem like a small achievement, but this was huge for me. The hard work I did behind the scenes finally paid off. One of my clients, an organization I work closely with and I won them a grant award for $2,500.

AVALABLE ON AMAZON: If you want to learn how to write grants with no filler, get access to step-by-step templates and speak the funder's language CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ to purchase for 9$.

CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ for a limited time download two of my Ebooks an 18$ value for the low, low cost of FREE 99.

The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Revises Ebook by Brittnei C. Leon

CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆto Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

GET INSTANT ACCESS NOW!! Join my email list πŸ‘ˆ for more about grant education and grant resources.

At the time of me writing this, this was my first ever reward. Since then I've written over 60 grants and and LOI (Letter of Inquiry) and counting small portion of them has gotten funded. Like I said before, I do this in real time and although, I know what goes into a grant and how hard you have to work at it I still get rejected. We are in the same boat.

That's all I have for now, I hope that I added some clarity for getting started as a grant writer. If I can do it, so can you. Honestly, your voyage may be rocky, but if you keep going you will have one heck of a story that may, one day, lead to your best seller. You Got This!!

AVALABLE ON AMAZON: If you want to learn how to write grants with no filler, get access to step-by-step templates and speak the funder's language CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ to purchase for 9$.

CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ for a limited time download two of my Ebooks an 18$ value for the low, low cost of FREE 99.

The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Revises Ebook by Brittnei C. Leon

CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆto Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

GET INSTANT ACCESS NOW!! Join my email list πŸ‘ˆ for more about grant education and grant resources.

Please drop me a line, leave a comment or contact me. I'd love to hear from you.

Want to see the full interview featuring myself and Rebecca Tuttle, M. Ed? Click here. πŸ‘ˆ

TWO FREE EBOOKS ARE YOURS! Direct download my Ebooks, The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Revised and From Grant Writer to Business Owner.

literature
Like

About the Creator

Brittnei C. Leon

Certified Grant Writer, Consultant, & CEO of Write the Vision Plainly LLC. I provide Next level funding strategies to get grants and grant education to debunk myths

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.