Education logo

The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Ebook

by Brittnei C. Leon

By Brittnei C. LeonPublished 3 years ago β€’ 6 min read
Like

The grant cavalry is here!! I have written three comprehensive ebooks, The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer, The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Revised and From Grant Writer to Business Owner that help explains the grant process. I can't wait to share it with you, but before share that information with you let me introduce myself.

Brittnei C. Leon, Certified Lead Grant Writer, Consultant and Founder of Write the Vision Plainly, LLC

Hi There, I am Brittnei C. Leon, Certified Lead Grant Writer, Consultant and Founder of Write the Vision Plainly, LLC this my company. I'm an Independent Contractor, who, wears many hats: Blogger, Content Creator, Ebook Author, Paralegal Student, etc. This what I do by day, by night I often take a ride with J.A.R.V.I.S. in my Iron Suite and save the world (Iron Man Fans will get it), I enjoy helping others and I have goofy as all get-out. I don't tell you this to brag.

To jump in, like you, I'm a person who is fed up with hitting the brick wall of filler information - theory and not practically I had to do something, so I decided to be bold enough to end this viscous cycle one and for all - well as much as I can. Now, I share with you three things from my The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer.

What is The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer About?

I must give this disclaimer grant's aren't guaranteed, but when you put the work in - yes you must work at it - you will increase your changes of getting funded. I will show you my methods and you can have a error free proposal, but your proposal could still get rejected. In The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer, my first ebook, I wrote this while I was training for writing grants. I didn't know everything, but I knew enough talk about it and get teach it. The information I was getting wasn't really known - or it wasn't known to me.

The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Ebook by Brittnei C. Leon

AVALABLE ON AMAZON: If you want to learn the basics of how to write grants with no filler, speak the funder's language and how to get your network started CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ to purchase for 9$ (less than 9$ will Kindle Points).

CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆto Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

GET INSTANT ACCESS NOW!! Join my email list πŸ‘ˆ for more about grant education and grant resources.

What is a Grant Writing and A Grant Proposal?

Short definition: Grant Writing is a form of a written project/programs proposal to obtain money for your project/programs. If you are going to write a grant it's best to know what you're writing about.

Today, the grant world is closed off to the public - the the catch 22 - you may have recently heard about grant money given for COVID, rental assistance, etc. and grant scams are on the rise. To avoid the scams I walk to though the process of a legit grants - I never mention scams because If you know a legit process you can spot a scam easier.

AVALABLE ON AMAZON: If you want to learn the basics of how to write grants with no filler, speak the funder's language and how to get your network started CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ to purchase for 9$ (less than 9$ will Kindle Points).

The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Ebook by Brittnei C. Leon

CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆto Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

GET INSTANT ACCESS NOW!! Join my email list πŸ‘ˆ for more about grant education and grant resources.

The HOW

I will share some go the tips that I still used today and this was free. If you want the rest you gotta The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Ebook.

How One: Start with your inner circle or the people you trust, like, " the barista who get your complex coffee order just right"

How Two: Start building your track record with Grant Writing/Grant Research

  • VolunteerMatch.com
  • Grant writing groups in Facebook
  • Blogs and/or forums
  • There's more. Also, I'm extending an olive branch to you. If you want to be apart of my network OR you want me to be a part of yours OR if your inner circle isn't supportive of your grant journey then please contact me. There's strength in numbers.

    AVALABLE ON AMAZON: If you want to learn the basics of how to write grants with no filler, speak the funder's language and how to get your network started CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ to purchase for 9$ (less than 9$ will Kindle Points).

    The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Ebook by Brittnei C. Leon

    CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆto Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

    GET INSTANT ACCESS NOW!! Join my email list πŸ‘ˆ for more about grant education and grant resources.

    Your Determination Will Take You Places

    I feel like a plucky Disney Princess when I tell this story. I won't spill all the tea here, but I tell you about my first run-in with friction. You gotta get the ebook for the details, but I will say this, I first grant writing experience didn't go well. It happened at the time where I put myself out there. I was used and my writing was stolen. You'll find out why I didn't let the stop me and why you shouldn't stop either.

    AVALABLE ON AMAZON: If you want to learn the basics of how to write grants with no filler, speak the funder's language and how to get your network started CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ to purchase for 9$ (less than 9$ will Kindle Points).

    The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Ebook by Brittnei C. Leon

    CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆto Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

    GET INSTANT ACCESS NOW!! Join my email listπŸ‘ˆ for more about grant education and grant resources.

    That's all I have for now, I hope that I added some clarity for getting started as a grant writer. If I can do it, so can you. Honestly, your voyage may be rocky, but if you keep going you will have one heck of a story that may, one day, lead to your best seller. You Got This!!

    AVALABLE ON AMAZON: If you want to learn the basics of how to write grants with no filler, speak the funder's language and how to get your network started CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆ to purchase for 9$ (less than 9$ will Kindle Points).

    The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Ebook by Brittnei C. Leon

    CLICK HERE πŸ‘ˆto Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

    GET INSTANT ACCESS NOW!! Join my email list πŸ‘ˆ for more about grant education and grant resources.

    Please drop me a line, leave a comment or contact me. I'd love to hear from you.

    Want to see the full interview featuring myself and Rebecca Tuttle, M. Ed? Click here. πŸ‘ˆ

    TWO FREE EBOOKS ARE YOURS! Direct download my Ebooks, The Guide for the Novice Grant Writer Revised and From Grant Writer to Business Owner.

    how to
    Like

    About the Creator

    Brittnei C. Leon

    Certified Grant Writer, Consultant, & CEO of Write the Vision Plainly LLC. I provide Next level funding strategies to get grants and grant education to debunk myths

    Reader insights

    Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

    How does it work?

    Add your insights

    Comments

    There are no comments for this story

    Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sign in to comment

      Find us on social media

      Miscellaneous links

      • Explore
      • Contact
      • Privacy Policy
      • Terms of Use
      • Support

      Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.