Geeks logo

Some of the worst films I've ever seen

No idea why, just enjoy

By Dyllon RodillonPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
5
Royalty free imagine of what I'm going through writing this article

Let me clarify what I mean by bad films. There are films that are bad, but they're watchable because you can appreciate the effort that was put into the film and sense the potential of the film. The very first Terminator 3 film "Terminator Rise of the Machines" comes to mind. That's not what I'm talking about. Also I'm not going to be discussing films like "The room", where it's so bad it's good. Plus I'd never disrespect the legend that is Tommy Wiseau, that absolute lunatic. Lastly I won't be including films whose soul purpose is to be shocking or controversial because they're not even trying, they're just using film as a medium to be controversial. What I'll be talking about are movies that from top to bottom are atrocious despite their best efforts. Script, acting, directing, pacing, if they managed to miss all of these points they'll be somewhere here on this list. I'm also not going to give these films the honor of having their pictures on this article. That is how much I hate these films.

VS aka All Superheroes Must Die: 2011

From what I remember this film is about established superheroes that have their powers disabled, or something. And then the bad guy of the James Remar, like sets them on a bunch of tests. Honestly that's all I really remember about this disgusting film. At the time I was excited for more indie superhero films since "Ismahawk" and "screwattack" (renamed deathbattle) were making amazing fan films, so I was hopeful that this film would also be a hit. Plus I'm a huge James Remar thanks to the warriors and his work as Dexter Morgan's dad. So I gave this film a chance, but it was horrible! Painfully boring, incoherent story, dismal acting, this movie was so bad I was thinking about demanding a refund from Redbox. And I use Redbox to say "well at least it was only $1 instead of $15". So yeah, that should tell you how terrible this film was.

Fantastic Four 2015 aka Fant4stic

Literally after this film was over, and I quote, my brother said "They paid to make this film??". That was exactly how I felt too, this movie was atrocious. Which is an absolute shame because I do love the entire main cast, and I've seen some of his work and I know he can direct. But boy was this film atrocious. This film was so bad it literally gave me a headache to watch. The only part of this film I actually liked, was how they illustrated everyone getting their powers. Well everyone minus sue, but still seeing Franklin Crawling until he realizes his limbs are being stretched. That was actually a very good visual. But that's one scene in a 90 minute film or however long it was. I'll end with this though, why didn't Ben have any pants? Why, just why?

The Last Airbender: 2010

I don't care how much hate this movie has already received, it deserves all the hate and then some more. It doesn't matter how this film is view; from a long time avatar fan's perspective, casual fan, or someone who's unfamiliar with the avatar universe. It is all bad. Horrendous acting, lack luster effects, and a completely incoherent story. Worst of all they had no excuse to be this bad because if they had just copied what made the original series great we would have loved the film. But nope, literally nothing about the film was redeemable. Thankfully Shyamalan was able to redeem himself with the "Split" movies.

Son of the Mask 2005

I literally have no words for this monstrosity. I would love to say we learned our lesson to stop making Jim Carey sequels without Jim Carey, but clearly we didn't. The affects of this film are somehow worse than a decade earlier. Jamie Kennedy, as much as I love you and as much as I loved Malibu's Most Wanted. I just have to ask, what were you thinking with this film?? If there was a single movie that lived up to the phrase "nightmare fuel" it would be this film. That CGI baby is horrific, I'd argue worse than the baby from Twilight. I really don't know what to say other than never watch this film no matter what. Also please never show this film to your kids unless you want them to wake up in the middle of the night screaming because of the nightmares they were given thanks to this film.

Inspector Gadget 2: 2003

Matthew Broderick, thankfully, is replaced by French Steward in this mess of a movie. First off I've literally never found anything from French Steward funny. Nothing personal again you pal, just incredibly unfunny. Now onto the movie itself. If there's something I distain about movie sequels, I can't stand how after only one film, all of a sudden this character we were just introduced to as they're learning their abilities, now they're useless. The protagonist of your film should never be useless. I'm going to mention Sam Rami's Spider-Man 2, yes Peter temporarily loses his powers and gives up on being Spider-Man, however we see Peter step up to work on himself and we actually see him start to be happy again now that he's able to take a break from just being Spider-Man. But with Inspector Gadget and his stupid glitches just to introduce the female inspector gadget 2.0 or whatever her character was, super lazy writing.

I'm going to need a drink after publishing this article.

Anyways, rant over. If you've yet to see any of these films on this list, I absolutely implore you to spare yourself the headache these films will cause you. No exaggeration "Son of The Mask" literally made me feel ill. If you enjoyed my work please feel free to checkout my other work and leave a heart. Thank you for your time.

movie
5

About the Creator

Dyllon Rodillon

Jack of all trades, master of none.

Feel free to use my link to sign up for vocal+

https://vocal.media/authors/dyllon-rodillon?via=dyllonrodillon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sandra Tena Coleabout a month ago

    Oh gosh, fully agree with some of these, and will never watch the other ones! 😁 Thanks for the head-up for anyone who needs it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.