Geeks logo

Review of Episode 7 of HELLO STRANGER Series

Heartbreak

By Blake HuntPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

The saga of pain and emotional scenes will not be over so soon. In the previous episode, we have seen that Xavier and Crystal are together again which breaks Mico's heart and he decides to stop loving Xavier.

In episode 7 of the series, Hello Stranger, the scene begins with a video call between Xavier and Mico, doing a final rehearsal for their project but Mico got heartbroken to see Crystal there. This was heartbreaking to watch Mico like that and for me, the more I was trying to control my uneasiness more the scenes were getting bitter.

It was the first meet of Crystal and Mico; she thanked Mico for taking good care of Xavier but his answers were a bit sarcastic. While conversing, Mico got so angry that he sub-consciously broke the pencil. The scenes were getting denser because of bitterness and jealousy.

When Xavier asked Mico whether he is hurt or not then it was a really sad scene because Mico got hurt physically and emotionally, so when he heard this question while thinking that it is implied to his heart, he denied it impulsively but after a while, he got hold of himself and answered rationally according to the question.

The most upsetting thing in this scene was Xavier was worried about Mico but Mico was unable to observe that rather, on the contrary crystal could feel the romantic tension between them. The scenes got gloomy when Crystal asked Mico whether Xavier sings during their meetings and Xavier left by excusing himself to the bathroom. It was depressing to watch the scene when Xavier got upset because of the song.

In the other scene, Mico gets off from the video call since Xavier took a long time to come and began crying. I began feeling that the series is making the story more depressing.

In comparison to other episodes, I felt more irritated because it seemed like they are deliberately making scenes gloomy even if it is unnecessary. At night Crystal calls Xavier and explains to him that she is getting jealous of Mico and she pointed that Xavier never expressed his feelings for her before but after meeting Mico he has changed and opened up to her.

Though the scene sounded reasonable it seemed illogical because it was clear that everyone in the series knows that Xavier and Mico have feelings for each other but those two are the only ones who are unaware of that fact.

Crystal gives a chance to Xavier to figure out what he wants. I liked that scene that they didn’t give any negative behavior to Crystal which is usual in most of the bl series but in this series, we can see that crystal’s love for Xavier is genuine and she cares for Xavier's well being.

At last, the time for the presentation came and the evaluator Ms. Tina teamed Xavier and Mico got impressed by their performance and appreciated them. The performance of Xavier and Mico was so natural that I teared up, though I was unknown to the topic and context of their performance the dialogues used were from the previous episodes. It was like a role-playing skit in which Xavier and Mico swapped their roles. It had a sad ending which made me more depressed, I felt like watching a break-up scene between a couple.

After evaluation, Ms. Tina left but Xavier and Mico were connected online and were discussing their performance. I hated that scene because we can see that Xavier and Mico have feelings and their actions were expressing that on the screen and even both of them were crying but still couldn’t understand the detail that they love each other. I got pissed because I felt they were intentionally stretching that scene only to bring anguish to viewers.

Even stories with tragic endings won’t use these types of methods but this series is showing that scene again and again maybe I couldn’t get the message what they were trying to give. The young padawans cheer Mico and convince him that before taking any decisions about Xavier, he should confess him first then plan his future accordingly.

The most disappointing scene was they ignored the real elephant in the room i.e., KaiSeph. I thought maybe some hint or doubts or anything but everything about KaiSeph was ignored in this episode.

If I have to give my personal opinion then the conversation between Crystal and Xavier was the only scene that I found relevant to the episode because the other scenes were like extras without which story might have progressed anyway.

At the end of the episode, Mico calls Xavier and tells him that he has to say something. I felt that this episode was very slow and the scenes were stretched unnecessary. Though, I am still feeling that this series has a happy ending but can’t say what the makers have in their minds.

review
Like

About the Creator

Blake Hunt

Writing is my hobby and passion. I don't restrict myself to specific genre rather I enjoy writing about how I feel about things. I like anime and series and like to write my personal reviews and share my experience about that with readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.