Geeks logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 9

Ready For Anything

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago Updated 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

After studying, we decided to stop by our favorite shop and grab some items. It's located on the way home, so it's convenient. Our home is located on the outer edge of the village, and I love it. We arrived at the shop pretty fast. After all, we're very excited to head out. It'll be wise to be patient, though, and go tomorrow. We got there, and the outside didn't look much, but the owner isn't prominent on aesthetics. His shop looks like a giant metal shed from the outside.

"Knock, knock," I said as I opened the door."How's it going, guys"? The tall slim old, wiener dog with glasses replied. He continued without needing an answer back. "I have a few things already put to the side for you. I also have the drill part you ordered, Bright. Who's the new guy?" He said to us while staring at John. John replied, "I'm John, I'm a friend of Bright's, and I'm here to join your village!" The shop owner thought to himself for a minute and put his hand to his chin. "This is amazing; I've never seen a cyclops up close before. Look at these muscles; my god, you are strong. My name is Slim; nice to have you here". Then without warning, he started measuring John's body! "All you wear is a loin Cloth? I have to design you some armor! Those two always turn down my armor but you. I can see from your scars that you're a brawler. I'll make the strongest light armor you can find!". John replied, "Thanks, I'll be fine for now, but I'll gladly accept your offer and pay you for it when it's finished"! You could tell that he was brimming with confidence for our adventure.

We shopped around and then decided to head home after saying our thanks and completing our purchases. I knew Slim would be excited to see a new race and a new face. Although I didn't think he'd be so fascinated by him. We almost had to drag John out of there! I have to watch out before Slim plots to steal my new friend! He's about eight years older than me. So we look at him more as an uncle than as a brother. I'm 27, Bull's Eye is 28, John is 30, and Slim is 35. He helped prepare Bulls Eye and me for our ceremonial test to become adventurers and hunters. In our village, you have to be 25 to be able to take the last test needed. John could only bypass the tests because two Pros recommended him. Most Pros would guide everyone to take the examination unless it were apparent that they would pass. Due to safety reasons, of course. You can take the test at 25 in our village, but our average lifespan is around 100 years. So that isn't so bad, knowing that some of us can live long, fruitful lives. Some people in our village have lived up to 150 years! We were to head out in the morning. We were all very excited.

As soon as we got home we had a small party, we ate very well, drank some alcohol and went to bed early. I woke up to the sounds of birds chirping. My window was slightly cracked to smell the morning dew of the humid air. The house was quiet, so I could tell I was the first one up. We ate a big meal and showered last night to drink water, stretch, and head out. We'll set up camp and have a big lunch later. I got dressed and woke them up. We had already packed, so they took little time to meet me out front. I was already drinking water and stretching as they casually joined one after the other.

comicsentertainmentfact or fictionliteraturematuresuperheroes
Like

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.