Geeks logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 8

The Next Phase!

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago Updated 10 months ago 3 min read
Like
Zaigon merch located at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Bulls Eye and I arrived at the job center before it even opened. We'll be the first two in line, just as planned. Some people are still out on adventures, and the rest must be asleep! A few minutes after waiting at the entrance door, an attendant came and opened the door.

"Welcome !" She said as she guided us into the building. She is an amiable young bat girl that wears dark make-up and clothes. This is perfect for this job because they must wear black as the dress code. The bat people come in all shades, usually dark colors that have been adopted from being naturally nocturnal. In racially inclusive villages and nations, it is not uncommon to see a bat out during the day.

The interior of the building is well-lit. It looks like a mix of a bar and a library. You can find a job, relax with whatever you want to drink, and study. In this building, some books and maps can help with our various adventures. The job clerk's desk was located upstairs, so up we went. Bulls Eye commented that we should get water and drinks after. "I'm okay on the drinks, but water definitely. I was drinking with Sylvi last night I said with a noticeable grin."

"How may I help you"? The gruff older male with bulldog genetics said. He was big, grey, and intimidating. He had a menacing but calm aura about him. A retired and legendary adventurer that probably wants to bust some heads! I replied, "Hey Mitch, how's the day starting you"? Grimly he responded, "Well ….. I reckon I can still take on you two in my sleep. So good enough would be my answer." "Good answer !' I replied, smiling.

"I want something for three people; it'll be me, Bulls Eye, and the new guy John. He's stronger than me, too, I'm guessing around the same as Bulls Eye". He flipped through a book and said, "Hmmmmm, ah, I have the perfect job for you three. We've been waiting on a group of at least 3. There's a place called Sapphire Dungeon. The bigger nations deem the dungeon too dangerous for it only to have sapphires. Three small villages have already failed to tame the dungeon for mining. However, various treasures have been found, which gives us urgency. Our village, Green Crest, must flourish and grow. That's the best way to guarantee our safety. We need all of the resources and help we can get. That's why we're glad to welcome John. But always remember that he's your responsibility."

Mitch gave me the details and pointed out the books and maps that we would need. Bulls Eye reminded me about the drinks with a glance In the bar's direction. "Get me a water, and I'll pay you back"? I asked. He agreed and grabbed our drinks. 2 beers for him and water for the both of us. We sat down studying for the mission when we heard the entrance door flying open. It was John running in! "Hey guys, why didn't you wake me up? I'm as excited as you guys. Just a little more sleepy." He said as soon as he located us. He sat down, and I started to fill him in.

"First, I'll explain our currency since I know Cyclops are natural hunters & traders. Ten pounds of sapphire equals 1 pound of silver. Ten pounds of silver equals 1 pound of gold, and 10 pounds of gold equals 1 pound of diamonds. The pay for this job is 90 gold. That's 9,000 sapphires! (That's relative to 9,000 dollars in the U.S)

comedycomicsentertainmentfact or fictionliteraturematuresuperheroes
Like

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.