Geeks logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 5

Wtf is that?

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago Updated 11 months ago 3 min read
3

He listened intently to my every word. When I felt like I had satisfied his curiosity, I stopped. There was a small silence for a while. "Yes!" He said sternly. I want to become an explorer too! Your life seems extraordinary; take me with you! He was severe because of everything that happened; I didn't even second guess having a stranger tag along. "Sure!" I replied. "The fact that I'm a pro-ranked explorer gives me two privileges. For one, I can bring in a trainee from a different village. Two, they can start as my assistant. He can get his beginner's license after six months of helping me with quests. There are three ranks, Beginner, Pro, and Master.

It was a good walk back to the village. What made it faster was that he made me run with him half the way, with barely a rest after! He told me that he would toughen me up since I would help him become an explorer. He explained that he could enhance his muscles for an hour daily; it's usually recovered while he rests, giving him extra speed, strength, and endurance.

I introduced him to my best friend, Bulls Eye, and they seemed to hit it off. He's of the canine species like me. We look similar; I'm grey and white, while he's black, grey, and white. Also, they might want to find out who's more challenging of the two. If I were to be the judge, they were even around. We made him a decent cot in our living area and then decided to show him our small town. I took them both on a trip to the woods. I told them I had a surprise to show Bulls Eye at a popular hunting spot.

When we arrived, I showed them what the surprise was. "Look!" I said as I pulled out the device. It's a mechanical lens that helps you zoom in on targets. He has a visual power that keeps him from missing. The only way to dodge him is to move fast enough. I've never seen him miss. "This will increase your range by at least 3x your usual," I said. "Wow, first the drill, now these lenses, you might have power. I was skeptical at first !" Bulls Eye replied, bursting out in laughter, "This is good! Very good!" He said it in a scarily lousy way. He scares people that don't know how nice he is or if they're naturally tough guys like John. Who started laughing in unison. Which I found funny, so then we were all laughing. Me and my friends, I thought to myself, good times... We took turns trying the lens on while shooting, hanging fruit in trees with bows. It wasn't the best target for Bull's eye's skills, but three loud guys rarely make for ideal hunting situations.

Thud! Thud! That is what I woke up to in the middle of the night. "What the fuck is that?" I wondered angrily as I put on my robe and grabbed my drill. Although, in the back of my mind, I was admitting that if we were being robbed, John and Bulls Eye would handle things better. Still, I hoped that they were alright. We have a two-story home, so John has the first floor to himself while we sleep. Then I started worrying about the robbers, as I had flashbacks from my last little situation. Thud!! Thud!! The sound got louder as I got closer. The lights were off, so I couldn't see what was happening from the top of the stairs. Thud!! Thud!!Thud!! Thud!! The sound got louder and faster as I crept down the stairs...

entertainment
3

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.