Geeks logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 15

Getting Clean

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago Updated 10 months ago 2 min read
1
A Sneak Peak of some future characters!

I finished wringing the clothes off and started to get tired myself. I'm sure it was mostly from dealing with our little friends. I still felt sore all over. They pierced my skin plenty of times. We're lucky their weapons weren't poisoned, or we'd be goners. We could not have dodged all those attacks in the dark. Knowing I was tired, I scanned for intruders before deciding who to wake up next.

"Ah!" I shouted, waking up to a bug crawling on my arm. I was so relieved that it was just an ordinary bug that I didn't even kill it. I just put it down, and it scurried away quickly. I must've dozed off when I sat down. I laughed as I realized I scared the bug as much as it scared me. I saw Bulls Eye getting up from the corner of my eye. "I saw that, "he said, laughing. "You must be tired to be screaming from little bugs! I'm guessing it's my turn, huh"? I replied to my rude friend. "Yes, and please." I laid back on my dirt pillow and dozed off.

"Ah!" I woke up to another bug on me. This time I realized it was placed on me deliberately. My so-called friends were laughing hysterically and pointing at me. Yup, they're guilty. "You are welcome for the wringing I did all night. My so-called friends ." I said while holding back a grin. I didn't mind the hazing. I wasn't going to encourage it to be normal behavior. I will play like I'm mad as if I were watching children.

Our big tent clothes were still damp, along with our bags. The smaller items, like our clothes and such, were dry enough. I decided to plan how we could wash up in the river. "Alright, we still have our soap. We can find a shallow part of the river and wash up. Let's make it quick. There's not even a question to it. Whether or not they're still in this area. We know for sure there's a scouts all over the place. At this point, it would be a good idea to find their home base and burn it down. We're on a schedule, though. When I'm sure there are no scouts again, I'll send another message requesting backup. It's one thing to explore a challenging dungeon. It's another matter to be stalked the whole time by a supposedly extinct race of mini people.

We found a shallow riverbank just a short distance from the river. We quickly and quietly made our way there. Bulls Eye changed plans a little bit. He decided to guard us with his bow in case he had to shoot down a Dino vulture. So John and I washed up briskly. "Whew! That water is cold! Good lucky Bulls Eye !" John said merrily. You could tell that taking a bath put him in a good mood. Luckily while guarding us, Bulls Eye didn't see anything. We finished up and stood guard while he took a quick bath. It was uneventful, and we were grateful for that. We caught a few fish and then went back up to the cave. The moss was dry now. We can use it to make a fire for the fish. We can also finish drying the damp clothes. We ate and packed up our laundry. Now it's time to move to our final destination, Sapphire Cave!

comedycomicsentertainmentfact or fictionliteraturesuperheroesmature
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.