Geeks logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 13

Up In Flames

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago Updated 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

We had a fire; I patched everyone while we were periodically attacked. I started thinking to myself. We have to end this battle soon. Bulls Eye and John could use the rest as the fight wore on, though. We started getting used to their timed attacks. Instead of getting tired, we were getting more focused. It'll still be a problem once the adrenaline wears off.

After fighting for a few hours, we did start to get tired. It's a good thing they both naturally have more stamina than me because I got to take a small nap. Plus, they make me do most of the thinking, so I need it. I don't mind it at all, though. I appreciate having their muscle. As long as it's dark, they have superior numbers, and we're slowly getting fatigued. They have us at an advantage. It was getting down to the last resort

I had come up with. I might have to start a forest fire! That would give us more offense and provide us with light. There was a forest a few miles in the distance. We could make it if we ran while fighting.

I told them the plan as quietly as I could. I was wondering if they could understand our language. I haven't heard them say one word the whole time we've been fighting. After I told them, we took off running towards the forest. The attacks stopped momentarily, and then we saw about ten Dino vultures in the air following us. We could only assume that the little people were accompanying them. They must have been on standby in case we decided to run away. Which also means they mean to kill or capture us. The best scenario would be that they want to chase us away from their civilization, wherever it is.

We arrived in the forest. We were more tired than ever now. I grabbed the same stuff I saved to make another torch ( leftovers). Even after this, I can make one more. I'll be saving that for an emergency. The guys stood on standby, guarding me from any surprise attacks. The plan is to run through the forest, starting a fire behind us to prevent them from chasing us and to give us light. We have to take down those vultures too!

Woosh! I started a big fire on the moss torch. Then I yelled, "Run"! We took off running. Good thing I'm the slowest since I'm the torch carrier. I'll spread the flames on bushes and trees as we run. We decided to run in the direction of the slight breeze. That way, we won't be racing fire. The wind can change direction at any time. If it doesn't face our way before we're free of this chase… then we'll be fine.

We continued to run through the forest. A massive fire was behind us, but the plan was working. We still have not seen them following or attacking us from the ground since we took off running and got a head start. The only issue now was the vultures. We'd have to shoot them as soon as we ran out of the forest. We could even climb some trees ourselves if we have to. Then, out of nowhere, we saw about 40 of them standing before us, trying to block our path with tiny spears. We instinctively broke through them, sending them flying as we charged forward. Then I heard my friends yell. By the time I knew why they were yelling, I was already falling….

comedycomicsentertainmentfact or fictionliteraturematuresuperheroessatire
Like

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.