Geeks logo

Love Finding Nemo? Then Fall in Love With Shark Tale!

The Missing Son Vs. The Shark Slayer

By Danielle AlbrightPublished 3 years ago 3 min read

Everyone is familiar with the movie Finding Nemo; I mean who isn't? Finding Nemo is a 2003 adventure film produced by Pixar Animation Studios and released by Walt Disney Pictures. It tells the story of an overprotective clownfish named Marlin, who, along with a regal blue tang named Dory searches for his missing son Nemo.

I remember being five years old when I had first watched finding nemo with my family, and I loved it! The graphics were great with an even greater storyline. I never thought that I would watch another movie that could beat finding nemo. Finding nemo had great action, and even some funny lines. I have two favorite lines in Finding Nemo, and those are:

1.) Fish are Friends, NOT Food

2.) Just keep Swimming, just keep swimming.

Even though those are the two most popular lines in the movie, I would die of laughter every time I would watch the scene. In my 5-year-old eyes, no movie could be any better. Finding Nemo is a classic that everyone has watched and enjoy for years. Even though this movie came out in 2003, my 6-year-old niece, and my one-year-old nephew absolutely love this movie today in 2021.

It wasn't until I reached the age of six, when I found an even better under water adventure. I know it may seem hard to believe, but if you love Finding Nemo, then you will definitely fall in love with Shark Tale 100% guaranteed!

Shark tale is about an Underachiever Oscar (played by Will Smith) who is a pint-sized fish with grand aspirations. When mob-connected great white shark Frankie (played by Michael Imperioli) is accidentally killed, Oscar concocts a story with Frankie's peace-loving brother Lenny (played by Jack Black) that it was he who murdered the shark. Suddenly hailed and named "Oscar The Shark slayer" by his aquatic friends and family, Oscar has bigger fish to fry when Frankie's father, mob boss Don Lino (played by Robert De Niro), dispatches his henchmen to track down his son's killer.

I remember being in elementary school when I first saw Shark Tale. I Lived in California at the time and remember going to my after-school program called Stone Soup. I would go to this after school program and wait for my parents to get off work and pick me up. We would always start off with everyone doing their homework, and then we would have snack time and watch a movie. Since Shark Tale came out in 2004, this movie was a fairly new VCR tape. As I was sitting in my after school program I couldn't believe how real the movie looked. The graphics were much better than finding nemo, the movie was funnier and more filled with adventure, but that's my own personal opinion of course.

I remember going home and telling my parents about the movie I had watched, and they wanted to watch it with me too. I was so excited! I watch my father pick up our remote control and type in Shark Tale, and it instantly popped up. I shouted at my dad, That's the movie right there dad! and we watched the movie together as a family.

After I found out how to watch the movie, I went home every day for about 2 months and watched shark tales after school. It wasn't until my mother came into the house yelling at me about the cable bill when I realized I had been buying Shark Tale on demand for $9.99 for the past two months.

I couldn't watch shark tale for a while after that had happened, but since I was their sweet baby girl, they had bought shark tale for me so I could continue to watch it for free!

Today in the year 2021, I am 21 years old with a beautiful niece, and handsome nephew, who both loves Finding Nemo. Even though I am in college, I still catch myself being a big kid around my niece and nephew. We sit and watch all types of animated movies and laugh all day long. But what Kind of aunt would I be if I didn't expose them to a different and better movie then finding nemo. I wouldn't be doing my job of fulfilling their happiness if I hadn't showed them Shark Tale.

The look on their face was so much brighter and bigger when watching Shark Tale then Finding Nemo.

All in all, if you love Finding Nemo, then you will love Shark Tale.

Let me know what you think after you watch it! If you love it make sure you like and leave a tip =) !!

entertainment

About the Creator

Danielle Albright

I'm a new writer looking to fill my free time with something more productive.

Everyone around me has told me I have a writing gift, and now it's time to put it to the test.

I'm super excited in growing a family with all of you!!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Danielle AlbrightWritten by Danielle Albright

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.