Geeks logo

Love & Hip Hop Family Reunion

Season 2: Episode 3: They Found Love in A Hopeless Place-RECAP

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1
photo courtesy of IMDB

Disclaimer: The holidays always screwed my timing up. For instance, it feels like a Saturday to me but as I am typing this it’s a daggone Tuesday. So yeah, I forgot the show was on…

First of all ,VH1, the commercials. Seriously. 🙄

From the opening alone…

Divorce Party? I guess…if ya ain’t got nothin else to do and someone else is footing the bill, why not?

Is Booby Gibson kin to Tyrese? Cuz I still don’t know what a Booby is nor what he does, but…sigh…I’ll keep watching.

Safaree is a 🍕 💩 but he’s attractive…sigh..I’ll keep watching…lol.

Annnnnnd he just did the exact opposite of what he wanted to do…what’s Safaree’s damn sign?…oh….a Cancer?!?!

And Erica’s a Scorpio. Typically, water signs work well but these bammas are on some other ish…lol.

mimi would make a good house mother on Pose. Shut up, I know it’s not the same damn show, but I was binge watching that instead of watching Love & Hip Hop Family Reunion….what? 🤷🏻 at least I’m honest. And mimi, she’s growin on me. Plus, according to Jonathan, she has the dark liquor. That’s a very important quality to have …lol

Juelz & Kimbella are still holdin each other up and at least they can blame the sand and the alcohol for their leaning. 😞

Amina? Okay, she’s divorcing Peter. Got it. We ALL GOT IT AT THIS POINT!!!

What kinda drugs is she on? LMAO, because OMG the whole thing with her & Cisco. She’s sounding 🦇💩 🤪. I didn’t catch the shows with the love triangle which appeared to have been more like a broken parenthesis bracket , lol.

Cuz if nothing happened, why is errybody all up in arms about it?

Gunz and his “family for life” talk was starting to sound a little Jonestownish, so Amina, if you need help, blink…if ya can, cuz it looks like you haven’t landed yet.

Ok, just to rewind for my own mental clarity and if my clarity throws shade then so be it?🤷🏻…

Who is Cisco? What does he do? Is he claiming to be a producer like Rich? No shade, but I only follow Rich on Instagram cuz at times he can be amusing., but besides that one Olivia song, I dunno if Rich produced anything else. I’m starting to think the only reason Cisco got a spot on the show was because he happened to go to Rich’s house one day when the film crew was there 🤷🏻

And I dunno who said it, but whoever said Rich looked like Lamont Sanford…nailed it!!!

AND SUPER ,DUPER SHOUT OUT TO BOBBY STYLEZ who asked the most important question of the episode:

DID Y’ALL GET MARRIED IN THE 70’s?!?!?!?

It took me a minute and a rewind or two to figure out who said it, but I believe it was Bobby.

Did YoYo? Leave? Not that it matters, cuz, well…

Marcus Black? Ok who does he belong to again? Is it Brooke? And what do they do again? Are they a couple?

Wait, do y’all WANT Safaree & Erica back together? I ain’t gonna lie, Safaree crying made me cry. Ugh, I just ugh…lol . It’s a shame cuz none of this needs to be televised, lol. Poor children.

Sidebar: What were they eating back at the hotel ? It looked like everyone was walking around with burritos, but I couldn’t read the wrapper. And whatever it was they kept goin back to get them. I think Shekineh had about three of em, and now I want fish tacos lol.

Speakin of Shekineh, I like her. She can take it too far sometimes, but shit, can’t we all?

And my on- demand service was actin an ass clown so I didn’t get to see the closing credits, but hopefully, I’ll remember to watch next week.

PAUSE HOLD ON!!!

Who wanted to go straight and have a baby? Did I hear that incorrectly?

And for the record, I still dunno what Zellswag is.

tv
1

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.