Geeks logo

Trash/Reality TV Tuesday

EPISODE 2: It's All Fun And Games Until The Estranged Husband Arrives

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Photo Courtesy IMDB

I'm not sure if I'm getting older or what, but I go to bed early af now. The reason I am bringing this up is because I no longer can stay awake long enough to watch a show and type up commentary at the same time.😆.

I can't multitask like I used to 😞. It's frustrating. But y'all ain't here for my lil pity party, y'all wanna know what I think about these folk on this show.

To be honest, I dunno how much longer I'm gonna be emotionally invested, so this may be a short lived blog...lol

We'll see.

Pause.

Maybe it's the geek nerd in me, but I would be remiss if I didn't mention mimi's last name gives me flashbacks to my undergrad English lit classes, and I've musta been traumatized, because I literally paused the recording to mention that...lol

The Gunz Tribe...

Look I dunno what else to call it. I think it's weird. Peter must be hilarious & charming.🤷🏻‍♀️

I'm only 10 minutes in and er um...

Bobby & Erica's beef made no sense to me and the whole scene seemed like a platform for everyone to use their new accents that they perfected during the pandemic.🤷🏻‍♀️

Pause:

🙋🏻‍♀️ Kimbella & Juelz ever have their kids? Nevermind, maybe they're vacationing

Booby & Cyn as of 14:33 in, I'm annoyed. Kinda. I just think it's because as much as I love Cyn, and if you ask me to tell you why, I couldn't , but I feel she may be a little more intelligent than the script of the show allows her to be??? 🤭

San Diego is sexy.

Who TF is Brooke Valentine?🤣🤣🤣

Gunz must have invested his money...no wait...no he didn't, he's on this show 🤣🤣🤣 never mind. I just ...sorry...don't see the appeal in any member of the Creep Squad...irkin

I really thought Booby was some random vendor walkin in sellin t-shirts, lol.

Are Kimbella & Juelz holdin each other up.lol? Looks like they've been twisted since they got the call to be on the show, LOL!!!

Cisco comin to mimi for relationship advice is HILARIOUS

Safaree is a 🍕💩, and I don't believe his crocodile tears, but Erica is really , really suspect too. But they have two kids so someone needs to be giving Oscar Winning performances because they gotta eat. Not the couple, the children.

Those poor, poor children.

Shekineh is now my favorite even though, I'm not sure if I spelled her name right, and what does that say about me....lol

Now the next few phrases I am about to type are genuine. I am not trying to take shots at anybody or anyone's lifestyle. I am not understanding the "gay beef" between Jonathan and Zellswag. But before I am remiss, let me ask again...

WTF is a gat damn Zellswag?

Is it a animal, vegetable or mineral?

Is it a dance? Is it song?

Can you put it in a box?

Will you find it with a fox?

Does it come with green eggs & ham or shrimp & grits?

Anywho, back to the beef. Because I'm not pretending to know anything about the LGBTQ community, and I wouldn't want to insult anyone.

However, are Jonathan & BobbyL, throwing shade at Zellswag because Zellswag isn't feminine?

Is that the beef?

Or is it because he says he wants kids someday?

Why is YoYo there? Does she have anything else to contribute other than lyrics by the pool?

Was that mean? My bad.

I did wind up finishing the episode, but I am nonetheless wiser on the relevance of half of these folk on here.

So, I'll be back next week to see if that changes....lol

Peace.

tv
1

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.