Geeks logo

Fantasy Lands We All Want to Visit

Ever read a book and think, "I want to live there!" Here are some of those worlds where we have thought that same thing...

By Rich BurtonPublished 4 months ago 4 min read
1

There are many Fantasy worlds out there. Many are awesome, where I thought I definitely want to escape reality and live there, like The Wizarding World. Then there are others that are awesome but I definitely don't want to live there, like The Hunger Games. Whether you want to live there or not, these places would be amazing to visit.

Hogwarts

So this is an obvious choice for most I think. I would love to be a witch who can do so many wonderful things. I would definitely be able to do so much more than I do now if I had magical powers.

I do like in the United States and have my own school, but Hogwarts is better so I would move to England for that chance.

But J.K. Rowling created a world where everyone belongs and the magical feeling we all get about the characters and reading/watching the stories is a feeling a warmth most of us love and cherish!

Being a part of this world would be unique and so special.

Middle Earth

I honestly debated on this one. The story of Middle Earth and all of its cultures and inhabitants is breathtaking, but the orcs and Sauron wanting to take over all the races? No thanks.

I put it on this list though because the beauty of it. New Zealand is really a breathtaking place and with the CGI effects we see that come with the movie just make the imagination of Tolkien's world awe-inspiring.

I would personally love to live as an elf in Rivendale. They are so wise, elegant, and powerful beings that hold such grace.

Narnia

So, I think this is the world I would love to live in the most. Talking animals? Yes please! Talking trees? I need to tell my secrets to someone!

The world that the Pevensie children walked into was a world like unto their own. Both plagued with war and beguiling leaders, the only people who could make themselves happy was themselves so that's what they had to do to help this world that they have found. They were the chosen ones in the prophecy after all.

"FOR NARNIA!"

OZ

Besides the wicked witch, who is now dead, I would love to see the poppy fields, the yellow brick road, the munchkin village, etc. The remakes, spin-offs, and renditions all have their own versions of what Oz has looked like and I honestly don’t know what is better. I’ve liked to watch some of the other movies because I think exploring movies like this is very creative. Most of them are usually pretty dark whereas the original (also dark with the witch scenes) is generally pretty cheery and colorful! Which Oz land would you like to visit more?

Camp Halfblood

I haven’t seen the new show because I don’t have Disney+, but I read the books and watched the movies and it looked amazing. A place where you can be your true self, powers and all, would be an amazing place. As a safe haven for Demigods, I would love to see all the powers they got from the gods!

Wonderland

Just like Oz, whatever remake land of Wonderland you want to go would be amazing! Both are full of color, crazy sights, crazy people, and impossible things. Imagine telling your family you fell through a hole to find yourself in a new place with many impossible things happening.

Neverland

With so many new Peter Pan remakes focusing on the Lost Boys or Hook or a bad Peter, I don’t know which one I would want to go too. Probably the one with Jeremy Sumpter as Peter Pan. He was so fine, I wouldn’t mind being taken hostage by him! Or the one with Garret Hedlund as Hook. I’ll be a pirate for the rest of my life!

Terabithia

All the feels with this world. I read the books when I was in late elementary or early middle school and it wrecked me. It was probably what got me started in thinking about creating magical worlds. I still think about her death though... All the shoulda, coulda, woulda’s.

Westeros— All the Kingdoms

I mean this one kind of a stretch just because of all the turmoil within the series and the destruction caused to King’s Landing. Maybe if I am flying with the dragons I could make it work! But I would love to see the other continent that Dany was on.

Whoville

I loved the Jim Carey Grinch and always wanted to visit Whoville. The vibes for Christmas are immaculate. I would love to live there through the whole month of December. Especially being a December baby, I think they would throw me one heck of a party! Any reason to party in whoville during the Christmas season right?

Some honorable mentions: Fablehaven, Any Superhero Universe, Star Wars Galaxy... If you can think of anymore you would like to visit comment below!

list
1

About the Creator

Rich Burton

I’m a work from home mom with 2 crazy kids. I write for fun with the hopes of finishing my unfinished book!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.