Geeks logo

Chapter two of my book

Discussion on aliens

By Devon MorehousePublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

Chapter two: Planet Vegeta

My people had started out as very lowly creatures that were under the rule of a very evil tyrant on a planet called sadall. We had rebelled against the ruler then and with that war against that government we ended up bringing about the downfall of that planet. When we had finally found a better place to live we were under the rule of a king whom we had appointed. He was a long time friend of my father and his name was king vegeta. My father was looking for a good way to help out vegeta but came up empty until king vegeta decided to join forces with the evil emperor whom his son still serves under.

When my father was 20 years old my mother gave him his firstborn son and that is my older brother Raditz. My grandfather had died long before my brother was born and that was when my father was trying his best to cope with his father’s death. After 5 to 6 years I was born and my brother actually disliked me from the start. My father had given me the name kakarot because it reminded him of what his father was trying to do. When the evil emperor was sending us infants off to help him with his quest for power my father and mother were trying their best to convince the king of our people not to let me get sent to a planet that was unknown to me.

All their attempts had failed and I was initially sent to this planet. King vegeta had a son of his own who was going to be taken after I was sent off and when he was being taken king vegeta put up a fight. That fight led to the destruction of my home planet. The evil emperor tried his best to prevent my people from rebelling but failed and he decided that the best way to get rid of his problem was to destroy everything at once. My father was in the atmosphere when the fatal blast was sent at our planet and he was consumed by it.

I hate the evil emperor for what he had done. I have vowed to defeat that evil emperor no matter what the cost is. When I get into the deciding battle between my brother and me I will do my best to defeat him and not die. I know that for a fact that this is what my father would want me to do. When we can be reunited I will be able to tell him whether I had completed his task or not.

Once I fight I will grow even stronger than I am now. A saiyan’s pride is held within his hatred and with that hatred we are able to do incredible things. We have this one legend that we held onto throughout our generations. This legend is something that I would want to pass onto my son so that he does not have to fear the things that are to come. It was a legend of an incredible being that we know as super Saiyan.

To obtain a form like that would give us the boundless energy that we would need to defeat any enemy that comes our way. My son will be able to turn into that form eventually but I myself can actually feel that form closer than ever. I would want to leave a good legacy where people would know how to be able to assist in a fateful battle where we will have to save the planet. With each threat coming our way we will need all the help we can get. As the day that my brother and I will fight to the death draws near I get even more terrified because I know that he is still able to transform into the ultimate form of my people called the Great Ape.

One thing that I had not realized until now is that my father had made it so that I could create one item to be able to tell exactly where my enemy is coming from. Even though I do not actually need it I will build it so that I can hear the chatter from the emperor’s army to be able to determine how long it will take for a new threat to arrive on this planet. We will do our best to protect the human race but everyone has to understand that there will be human casualties in all the battles.

There is more than one way to be able to go super Saiyan. The first way is to experience a loss that will push you over the edge and cause you to break through that barrier. The second way to do that is to put your body under a lot of pressure and train. The quickest way to turn super Saiyan is to put my body under a ton of pressure and increase it as I train. My people did not know how to turn into super Saiyan just yet, so to them it was just a legend.

My father and my mother were both killed when the evil emperor frieza decided to turn on our race. When that happened my people tried to attack frieza but failed when frieza destroyed our home world. My brother had always hated me for being the one who got sent to a planet that was an easy thing to destroy. My parents had always protected me against him because when he found out what my assignment was he tried to harm me to the point where I would have died. I would have done anything to see them one final time but I know what my father would have wanted and that is destroy the one who destroyed our planet and people.

Now everyone knows the story of my people. Like I said it is a story of loss.

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.