Geeks logo

5 Artists On Twitter To Help You Forget Being Scarred By Your Trending Topics - The Sequel!

I can't believe he would say that about Keanu . . .

By Delise FantomePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
Like
5 Artists On Twitter To Help You Forget Being Scarred By Your Trending Topics - The Sequel!
Photo by Zach Key on Unsplash

A few years ago I wrote the very first article (linked here) after the incredible chaos that was January 3rd on Twitter. I thought that, perhaps, like me, others found the Main Characters to be nearly overpowering in their extraordinary . . . uh . . . travesties. But, oh! Twitter's been a radioactive mess from Friday to Wednesday. From revealing confessions of having never seen breasts in real life, to Matthew Perry's very bizarre marketing strategy- lots of healing that needs to go on here!

And I think we need another cleansing.

So sit back and relax! I'm giving you five more artists on Twitter whose work can freshen up your timeline and add a little sweetness before, during, and after you make the mistake of diving into the trending topics.

1. Ashleigh Izienicki

Ashleigh (@MissUpacey) caught my eye with her Hellhounds series, one of which is pictured above. I adore the bold reds and oranges and how unabashedly she uses it. Makes the blacks and yellows stand out all the more. Her characters are so beautifully drawn, and I had no choice but to follow her for more content! I love her bio too, it states: Lover of the dark and creepy + the cute and soft. Hey, I love those things too! She really gives those vibes to you with every drawing, and I love a queen whose word is her bond. Check out her store here, and consider subscribing to her Patreon, as well as following her on Twitter and Instagram.

2. Meyo

Meyo (@meyoco_) is a triple threat artist: She draws, she makes clothing, AND she makes fund decorations like coasters and stickers???? What a terrible time I've chosen to be poor. She even has a book of her art available for purchase at certain retailers, so if you like what you're seeing on her Twitter, then look out for it. She draws lots of beautiful, cute, fun things. Some examples include beautiful, ethereal versions of characters from games like Fire Emblem, Genshin Impact, and more. I think the first picture I ever saw from her was . . . one of her Ocean Girl drawings, and it was just lovely. Her shop is right here, I recommend looking through it!

3. St. Marlow Lune

Smashing young illustrator St. Marlow Lune (@marlowlune), conjuror of dapper threads and historical, warmly colored trans delights. I adore getting to look at their new illustrations and also seeing bits and pieces of their everyday life- I'm envious of their fashion sense and ability to just make the clothes they want to wear! Lune is also an accomplished book cover illustrator- responsible for the wonderful cover of Juniper and Thorn by Ava Reid, and Uncommon Charm by Emily Bergslien and Kat Weaver. They have a wonderful service called the Merry Blackbird Postcard Society, where you get a postcard sized illustration of the month upon joining the Patreon. Check here for all the Patreons, websites, and more!

4. tasia

tasia (@_tasiams) has remarkably beautiful work, delicate in a way. Mostly earthy color palettes, some established characters and others original . . . there's something in the lines and lighting of her drawings that pull me in. There's a sort of pouting innocence in all her characters that's delightful to see, and the coloring is so earthy and natural and I adore it. My favorite of her pieces, and the ones that I first saw, are her vintage inspiration drawings, like the one above. It's incredible to see how she translates them into fashion pieces for her characters! Check out her shop here.

5. Sam Yang

Sam Yang (@samdoesart) is a recent find for me, but I'm sure glad to have found him because his art is amazing. I mean look at it! The girls are just so, like, fondly rendered? Bright eyes, soft expressions, just a lot of happy vibes and good looks going on around here. I don't know what else to say here, honestly he's a great digital artist and I love the warm, bold coloring in realistic settings. Check out his shop here!

Well folks I hope you enjoyed this list, and that you've got some new cool people to follow on Twitter for a brighter timeline. Support artists, they color the world in the dazzling shades and intricate strokes that add beauty to your everyday life (you can also support this artist by sharing the article). Also remember that you can always put the screen away if Twitter gets too much- it can't jump out of the screen and hurt you. As always, Happy Haunting~!

artlistsocial media
Like

About the Creator

Delise Fantome

I write about Halloween, music, movies, and more! Boba tea and cheesecake are my fuel. Let's talk about our favorite haunts and movies on Twitter @ThrillandFear

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.