Geeks logo

#1: Fab 5!

Excited for being here!

By MDarlingPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
✨ MDarling 2020 ✨

I am so excited for being able to share my ideas and stories in this platform. As soon as I found out about VOCAL I made my way to my laptop at home and set up my account.

I am a young and shy writer, who has been struggling to stop the procrastination and simply seat down and type. I absolutely lOVE writing, sharing my ideas, my stories and urges. I also love writing friction, novels and love stories.

I am very shy with my writing at the moment but slowly I am writing on my blog and I have entered it here on my profile. I hope you visit and check it out there as well : https://msdwyl.wixsite.com/mdarling

This page has no space for negativity or bad criticism, this page is a safe space for anyone who would like to share ideas and good vibes only.

Please be kind and respecful when reading, writing, online, social, in any social media platforms, etc. There is no more space for hate in the world.

I would like to use this first post to speak about 5 guys who inspire me very much.

Jonathan Van Ness, Antoni Porowski, Tan France, Karamo Brown & Bobby Berk. For you who has no idea who these legends are, they are 5 fabulous gay friends - they have a show on Netflix named Queer Eye.

I watch them not only on good days, but whenever I am feeling down or I am in need of a laugh. They help people to fix up their home, their apparence but more importantly their personality.

No, they don't try and change people personality. They help them to see the good in them that they don't see it themselves.

I find theier show so inspiring, so important. I find myself feeling emotional with them every episode. There are 5 seasons now, if you haven't watch it pleaswe do. I totally recommend.

Often, I watch them telling people things that I needed to hear as well. They are kind, they are good listeners, and most of all - they show appreciation and love to that person instantly. It's amazing to see and so inspiring to know there are people like this out there.

I find that at this point with the world we are living in, surounding yourself with love and motivation is so important for one's mental health.

Jonathan Van Ness is my favourite. He is funny, bubbly, authentic, and most of all - kind AF. He doesn't get shy about being himself and is completely inspiring the way he works and deal with every and each person. Follow him on instagram and you will find yourself smilling and laughing with him more often than you expect. He is the groomer. His work is unbelivable. Also, don't miss out on his outfits! Actually, is hard to miss ha!

Antoni Porowski is a incredible cook. He shows people ways to cook beautiful food, amazingly done and easy to prepare. He is totally HOT - most definately in my opnion the hottiest of them all. Antoni looks completely smooking hot in every episode and his account on instagram not only gives you something delicious to look at but also combined with some amazing food and recipes.

Tan France is the name of fashion. This guy is super duper talented when comes to dressing up. The outfits that he put together for people are just on point. Everybody ALWAYS ends up transformed completely after seeing him, not only by the looks but the attitude. He tells them how it is. He is not shy to say what nobody else wants to and I most definately relate to him on that. He is fun , he is sophisticated, elegant. He is not afraid to be who he is - just like his mates.

Karamo Brown is this huge, extremely good looking african american. Guys, no joke. He is not someone who you don't notice when he walks pass you. The guy is not only extremely kind, but he is also sensitive. Karamo helps people to communicate better with others around them in a beautiful and organic way. I always find myself getting most emotional with Karamo lessons. Sometimes it feels like he is speaking diretcly at me!

Bobby Berk does the houses makeover. You gotta watch to understand how amazing Bobby really is! It's hard to put into words the transformation that he makes in 7 days in someone's place. Bobby is someone who not only show us how hard and well he works but what I really love too is that he always take sometime to show the person how their home can be more spacious and also how to use their own hands to do some crazy dope sick stuff that always ends up looking like something you bought at the mall.

Their are fabalous and they are not just great guys, while they doing what they love, they help to build up the person positivity from inside out. In 7 days these guys change a person's life with love and kindness. I would like just to say to them thank you, for everything. It's inspiring to watch and a pleasure. Don't forget to follow them all on instagram as well. You won't regret it.

If they ever read this, I will die haha. Love you guys.

Peace & love,

xMDaling

tv

About the Creator

MDarling

https://msdwyl.wixsite.com/mdarling

Just someone who loves to write and share ideas.

I am brazilian australian living in Sydney and cannot wait to share my shories and novels with you.

xM

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MDarlingWritten by MDarling

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.