Gamers logo

Welcome to my Page

Thank You!

By Will BesawPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
2
screenshot from Lacrimosa of Dana YSVIII on Stadia

Hello and welcome to my page. Here you will find all my updates along the way about my streaming journey. I post hear about two to three times a month. Now some of you may be wondering what my page is about. Well to be put, it's a tell all and be all of my streaming journey, as well as pieces of work that I am able to publish. Now why do I decide to post here instead of anywhere else? Well I am a father of three and a husband. While I am also working outside of the home it is my dream to really be at home while making a living from my passive income so I can be there for the more important moments of my family. My wife and I hope to teach our kids that you can really do whatever you put your mind too and that you do not have to be pigeonholed into the old concept of work. I grew up as many of us had being told, "Do what you love and you will never work a day in your life". But what does that really mean? Just as it suggests, do what you enjoy enough that when you decide to pursue it as a career than you will never truly work anymore. Now I am unsure about yourself but as much I as showed up to traditional "work" and clocked in and traded hours away of my life to companies that really had no problem replacing me after I left. Which isn't negative nor in any way meant to be. I loved some of those jobs that I had, for they had really helped shape me. But as I got older and started to have a family of my own, I noticed my own views changed and I found myself reflecting on the future and what I wanted out of it. I didn't want to be the Dad that was always at work all the while my family cherished the spoils of my arduous labor. I wanted to be there with them to enjoy it, so while they are young I have started a few forms of passive income that I hope to teach not only the next generation, but any who chose to break free from the routine rat race so to speak. To be honest right now you are currently reading a form of my passive income and at no cost to you other than your time so thank you. Yes this website Vocal is one of many that you can post your writings or start up a blog or anything you desire to write about if you're a writer and make a passive income just by people reading. They don't have to subscribe, they don't have to pay some amount to help support you, all they have to do is read, and you just have to share your work. But as far as the workload goes, it's all up to you how much you put in, as well as your own schedule. The plus side is now a days you can do this where ever you are. I also have an Amazon associate account set up where I make commission off products sold from Amazon already, all I do is look up the item, post a link or share an item link with a friend for something they are already looking at buying and get paid. I have a website set up with some products more geared towards my fellow gamers and the community. But anything that is bought through those links you are able to get a commission off of. So go check it out! If you would like to learn more about that one, I suggest you check out the piece I wrote titled Becoming An Amazon Associate on here. I will cover a lot of topics here in my writings and share my keys to what has worked for me and what I have found, all without some cover charge to share my knowledge. In today's day and age there is no reason to not to have access to the wealth of information. I will admit, that due to the Coronavirus I was also inspired as I had seen multiple jobs pop up that were remote, and that pushed me towards working from home in my own way. I am just a regular man, that honestly saw an opportunity and struck while the iron was hot. Now I will say this, you will not be making a lot overnight, and all of these forms of passive income take some time to build, so I am not saying that this is an overnight success story nor will I claim it to be. This takes some dedication and good time management skills. The amount of work is based up to you and how much you put yourself into it. I will say if I get enough requests, I will put up tutorials on my YouTube. Take a look around, read a few pieces and catch up with my story if you so choose. I stream on Twitch and YouTube when I am able, as well as make about daily content on my TikTok, you can find me and my links across all forms of social media as You're Friendly Neighborhood Streamer. Thank you again for taking the time to read this and checking out my work. Leave any suggestions on any of my social media of what you might want to see or learn more of or if you would just like to reach out and need a friend.

how to
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.