Gamers logo

Sims 4 Animations CC

Story telling simmers where are you?!

By Bianca WilsonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 5 min read
1

I'm going to assume the story telling simmers who like to create sims vlogs and stories are actually very few. I mean... they have to be. Cause why every time I find a sims 4 cc animation creator with seamless animation packs that they have very few subscribers? Even pose creators and story tellers that use their animations get more attention than they do!

Make it make sense to me. For people who have jobs I can't fathom. I can only understand the jobless bums like myself.

Today I'll be sharing the animations of sims 4 cc creators in the hopes they get the love they deserve. They have free sims 4 animations you can download, but I'm hoping to just give them more attention so they also get more patrons. It's so sad seeing people so talented not get much attention, not even on their youtube channels!

I mean I get everyone not wanting to be a patreon but their youtube videos are high quality and frankly deserve more views. Let's make sims 4 animation videos popular!

Disclaimer: For those interested you have to download the Teleport Any Sim and Pose Player mods in order to string together clips to make a story.

These two mods are staple mods in the sims 4 community.

Pose player allows you to use animations and poses.

Teleport Any Sim allows you to position your sims before you make them pose so you can prepare for each scene.

You can find the links to the mods by googling it or watching youtube videos about machinimas/sims 4 stories and how to make them.

Teddysims, a youtuber dedicated to making sims 4 stories explains it pretty well. Every simmer has their own way of storytelling, by the way.

If you want to know what I mean by sims 4 stories check out her videos and you'll see what I mean. I know it may be confusing since when you play the sims 4 you're playing out a story anyway. Heck, I should stop calling it "stories" and just call them by their proper names. "Machinimas."

*If you're wondering why the screen is a different color, these simmers use a mod called "Reshade" where it tints, darkens, brightens and blurs out the background in game to set the ambience of the machinima. don't have a PC powerful enough to put up with it right now as whenever I install it everything moves pretty slow, so I can't really tell you much about it but if you want, I can also compile a list of cool reshades if your pc can support it.

1. MARTLET

They have a sims animation channel with very few views, I think the sims 4 animation niche is just so small. This is a free animation video.

You can download the link on their patreon in the description box, they share their other non-free animations on their channel but on their patreon you won't be able to see the ones you have to become a patreon for. Their set up allows you to view before you buy which is pretty considerate of them.

I've actually fallen in love with them, I was trying to make a video for college students when I stumbled across these animations! It was exactly what I was looking for!

Remember to check out the link in their descriptions.

2. Sisters Lapay

She makes animations for Sims 4 and Second life, specifically to create tik tok videos. Her animations are on another level completely fluid and expressive. Don't be intimidated by the fact she's most likely using blender, the hair of your sims and their clothes won't be as flowy as theirs but they'll still be able to bust the moves.

And my personal favorite.

Sisters Lapay doesn't have a patreon, which I get. I've heard it all the time where simmers become patreons to download all the content and then unsub before the next period.

Perhaps wary of this Sister Lapay has her own system. You check out the link in their description. they usually only charge one to three dollars per animation. And more if it's an exclusive one, although I haven't check out the price for the exclusive ones yet.

To me it's fair, even bought a couple I couldn't do without. But for others who don't like opening their wallets for cc and expect it to be free... I get it. she has one christmas animation that's free, but that may not be your cup of tea either.

3. sovushkaxxx (on youtube, Animations Sims 4)

You can find her content on patreon and her showcase on youtube.

She charges $2, for old animations, $5 for old and new and $7 for early access.

She has some free poses and content on her patreon too.

4. Steven Studios.

For penny pinchers they're expensive (if you think $10 a month is *coughs* BROKE), but their animations are high quality. And you don't HAVE to use these of course, it's up to you. ...It all depends on the story you want to tell and how badly you want most of these.

Steven Studios specialty lies in dance animations. Very fluid movements screaming with such soul it's almost scary.

One day I'll become their patron, I wanna make a k-pop idol machinima! TT^TT and I think their animations would be essential for them. If your story involves club scenes or dancing you'll especially be torn over their animations. One more for the road.

Ahhh! I nearly forgot. They do have a few free animations. Three of em, two dance animations and one expression you can check em out on their patreon.

5. Angelic Cookie

They specialize in emotions animations which means talking and lip-syncing... you may not be able to make your sim say whatever it looks like the sim is saying exactly. Most of their content is free so you can have a field day with it.

And you gotta respect their stylish sims.

Here's something you can use if you're into making thrillers.

They also share their own sims stories so if you liked the last video feel free to check out their channel series.

Hmm. I think I'll call it a day here. But... stay tuned, I'll be back! Thanks for reading!

list
1

About the Creator

Bianca Wilson

Author of Dream of the Cabbage Spirit on Amazon. Webnovel writer, simmer, poet and daydreamer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.