Gamers logo

More Gothic/Punk Sims 4 CC

attempt 3

By Bianca WilsonPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

So I may have been wrong. Allow me to take back my first words. It's actually easier to find sims 4 maxis match gothic cc than it is to find male clothing and cc in general on the sims... this is why I always churn out female cc because men have nothing. That's why creating male sims is such a boring process. But I'll be keeping an eye out because I've been trying to make better male sims...

1. Eva Zetta

They seem to be a gothic 4 cc

2. Serenity

Serenity, similarly to Arethabee's content, some of her casual clothes can easily be used for gothic looks with their dark color swatches.

This outfit in particularly, doesn't even have to be worn as it comes. I've already been using the gloves for this one male sim that I've fallen in love with.

3. Daylife Sims- Power Punk Girls (hair set)

Just absolutely stunning, they mostly make punk and retro style hairs, hopefully you like it.

They also seem to REALLY like the power puff girls, because they have multiple hairs dedicated to different/same characters, even the rowdy rough boys!

There's two hair by day life sims that I think would be perfect for gothic lolita sims.

The Hammer Horror Hair Set (my favorite is the short version)

Usually with big hairs like these they show up in my game slightly weird/chunky looking with a lot of shine, but it didn't. It comes as it looks. Was so relieved, this really is high quality maxis match hairs. Btw I chose the "no hq" version. Lol, I expected the high quality hairs are the ones with a lot of shine. As you download cc you will come to recognize what cc looks weird or will cause problems.

4. Moon craters

Ripped tights is like a basic staple of the punk/goth starter kit right? Good luck finding most of their cc, it's not put underneath the umbrella of their special section so you will have to scroll and look, but their sim stories and look books is super entertaining so the process is less painless I guess.

5. Twinksimstress

6. soft simmer

Another recent discovery once again while looking for Japanese sims 4 clothing. I like kimonos, and have a vintage goth Japanese sim but not much variety in male kimonos... So sad. Still, happy I came across this.

7. Tatl Tael (all 3 hairs)

I don't know much about this creator but the content is still refreshing and a huge contribution. There are many hairs in the sims four where we like but wish there was more.

These hairs might look familiar. The first hair, the Leyna you may recognize the front braid right away, only different is that is has a long ponytail in the back.

And then, my personal favorite, the Aoifei hair, I've mentioned it before in past articles, by this hair takes after the vampire hair updo with the widow bands. Only difference is these bangs are shaped normally and her hair is let down into an elegant ponytail here.

I feel hair with bangs is at least a emo/goth staple which is why I recommend this hair. Once again the back looks familiar, in the game if I recall correctly there's a version of this hair that doesn't have bangs. Once you have this it's hard to unsee your need for it though right?

8. softpine

There's something realistic about their hair that I think will appeal to people who like to make sims that look like normal people.

It's just something you could see a character from a comic book or something wearing...

9. IsJao

Rogue from X-men vibes anyway? If this isn't the most blatantly Rogue inspired hair I don't know what else this could be. But I do want to say it looks lovely and like the best attempt! Though I know... I shouldn't rank it.

10. Dissia

I feel like I may have mentioned her in the past. Recently came across this!

11. KIMSimjo

It's just the hair mind you, if you want cosmetics like makeup and contacts (facepaint) for your sims you'll need to go fish. There's a plethora of them, although my favorite eye contacts cc creator is Bunbunz sims. I guess you could use their content for goth/punk sims too. If you're trying to make slightly asian looking sims or just like the eyes in general here.

0(11). Bunbunz sims

I love them. They specialize in making eye contacts cc, you can download the contacts the face paint category, and they give so much more life to your sims! You don't need High Quality cc to make your sim look realistic, it's really all in the eyes and face overlays.

Bunbunz sims also specializes in creating subtle make up cc most likely inspired by South Korean beauty. There's a HQ and non HQ version. Non HQ is for you if your PC's a weak lil bish.

Also another tip of making your sim look real while staying maxis, their "lipstick" really defines the lips of your sims making it look juicy and glossy!

I think this is a good place to stop. Looking back I didn't really cover any goth staples. Anyway thanks for reading this far.

list
Like

About the Creator

Bianca Wilson

Author of Dream of the Cabbage Spirit on Amazon. Webnovel writer, simmer, poet and daydreamer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.