Gamers logo

Rolling the Dice Pt. 2

The Ad Police

By Jeanette RibelinPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Rolling the Dice  Pt. 2
Photo by Erik Mclean on Unsplash

I have decided to make this a blog post about paying apps that don't pay. I would like to submit a proposal to add this blog post to vocal.media as follows:

https://images.app.goo.gl/edc4TXJY8Y9pozB68

I am a member of AWAI and have been looking for ways to earn a living writing. One of their suggestions was to start a blog post about something you have interest in. My niche is Gaming apps that claim to pay you, their tricks, scams, distractions, detailed experiences and information about the apps redemption requirements, especially the hidden ones. I want to keep gamers who are in it for the money informed about these games before they get scammed, and open a discussion platform where their voices can be heard, because I feel together we can make a difference in the future of gaming for cash rewards. I have been playing multitudes of paying games for about 2 years now and have only had 1 successful redemption. That was with Receipt Pal, who emailed me a $25 walmart card promptly. Google play store is overrun with shady scam artists who have a multitude of sneaky little tricks which prevents your payout from ever happening. I will be picking 2 games a week from google play store to focus on. I will give a detailed report on the hidden stipulations that prevent payout, the things they don't tell you until you try to redeem. The glitches and tricks they slow you down with to prevent a successful redemption. Or if it is a good experience and the payout goes smoothly.

Games I already know to be scams are:

1. Word Juicy- which I believe now goes under the name Word Sweety. It glitched out when I was within .06 cents of cashing out. Wouldn't load, then disappeared off my phone and Google Play Store.

2. Lucky Clover- which stopped paying cash when I was about $5 away from cash out.

3. Lucky Dollar which raised the cash out minimum when I was a few dollars away from cashing out and started giving only coins.

4. Word Collect- the original started paying only pennies when I had less than $20 to go. I have 2 apps now with that name. Both I am within $2 of cash out, but they've been giving pennies every 8-10 levels. They may pay out, I haven't given up yet, but they are definitely on the back burner.

5. Then there were the Idle games, all of which required an astronomical amount of ad rewards and you had to reach level 500 on Idle Playground which they took off Google Play Store not long after it was introduced.

The games I am choosing for the next week I have already been playing for about a month, off and on. They are Lucky Diamonds and Lucky Spades. I am within $9 of cashout on Diamonds and was up to $96 on Spades, but I discovered each 24 hour period that you don't reach $100 they start you back at $80. So I am going to focus on these 2 games for the next 7 days and see if I can finally cash out.

I will keep you informed. Which reminds me. My boyfriend and I were discussing our frustration over these unattainable cash out requirements and how it seems we wasted our time for all those days and weeks anticipating a payout that was never going to come. The more I thought about it the angrier I got, which in part, inspired this blog post. The other incentive was my boyfriends idea of the Ad Police. Someone given the authority to set guidelines and rules for the developers to follow that holds them accountable to pay us in a timely fashion as advertised. Someone to ensure that the cash out requirements don't have hidden stipulations that are not achievable. I know we would gladly pay them a percentage of our earnings to have that assurance that all the time and effort put into this task is going to pay off. That it won't all be for nothing!! How many of you agree?

We would love to hear your ideas and comments about this so please feel free to comment. Remember, together our voice will make a difference in the future of paying apps and how much they are allowed to get away with. I know I am not the only one who is tired of these developers making a fool of me, with their sneaky tricks and unethical ways of avoiding payout! If you also feel something must be done to put a stop to their scams and give us a fair chance to receive the money we earned, please tell us. If you have feedback, ideas, questions or just want to vent you have found the right place! Join me here on vocal and be part of the solution!

Sincerely,

Jeanette Ribelin

list
1

About the Creator

Jeanette Ribelin

Hi everyone. I am a 53 year old woman with big hopes, big dreams, and a big heart just trying to make a difference in the unfairness that life throws at us, while earning a living at the same time! Thanks for reading my blog.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.