Gamers logo

Random and Refreshing CC Finds for the Sims 4

Go wild on pinterest!

By Bianca WilsonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 7 min read
Like
My Sim, Mona Lisa Noir... I forget her last name but it was Noir something. (TT ^ TT)

Sims 4 has plenty of clothing, style wise a little bit of everything sometimes with wacky colors and sometimes not enough colors. BECAUSE they try to cater to everyone, you'll probably find yourself itching for more.

Here are some maxis match custom content that have been sitting on my mind and some in my download list. Once again, I'm talking about maxis match because you can find alpha cc easily anywhere.

/= or. I grew up thinking / means or, some people think it means "and" I'm letting you know from now that if you see it, I'm using it as a substitute for "or."

Maxis match = items that match the game's art style. Isn't as taxing on the pc.

CC- custom content(mods)/content creator.

1. cloudcat.

Their content is very simple but it has a clean and neat feel I find appealing.

I don't know much about this content creator but from the looks of things they seem to have started Patreon this year, they obviously aren't new to making custom content though. Seeing their content was refreshing. I like the preppy/ simple academia look so their posts had my full attention the second I started scrolling.

The eyes are called vivid daydream eyes. (version 1)

Link to their Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/cloudcatsims/posts

They mainly edit existing clothes that came out in the Sims 4 kits (Ex: adding more color swatches or adjusting the length and fit etc) they also create hair, makeup, and eyes.

Why download clothing that already exists in the sims 4? Haven't you ever wanted an item in more colors or patterns? A long or short version? More detail? Depending on the creator you can download items and it will pop up as a new outfit or just as an additional color swatch.

Ex: This dress came out with the cottage living pack, but the original is long while the version below is shorter.

I'm a fan.

What made me fall in love with cloudcat? They edited one of my favorite blouses in the game, it always bothered me there wasn't a version with longer sleeves or sleeves period. I'm a simple gal okay?

There's another version with short but puffed up sleeves.

2. GildedGhosts

GildedGhosts is a content creator that makes historical/vintage clothing, you may stumble across some of their nonexistent content on Pinterest in the archives of historical sims clothing sites (there was this one site that had a bunch of historical clothes from all sorts of time periods but some of it got taken down), look no further! They're still alive.

https://www.patreon.com/gilded_ghosts

Simply stunning.

3. ONI

ONI is a custom content creator that specializes in food mods and edible food. That's right... food. Haven't you ever wanted more food in the sims? There are a plethora of cc creators out there that make edible food mods and technology, ONI is one of them. Oni also creates furniture and diner/store builds but mostly food. Behold.

Their Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/oni28

Just because you're not Korean doesn't mean you can't enjoy their cuisine and live through your sims vicariously! They don't just make Korean food but food from different countries... still mostly Asian. Not that I'm complaining, that's why I like it.

A furniture set display.

I know you saw them cinnamon rolls. Yes, your sim can have those too.

4. Winner 9

Link: https://www.patreon.com/Winner9/posts

Okay so their stuff is actually alpha but this item, in particular, seemed base game compatible. Who doesn't want Severus Snape or Wednesday Adams memorabilia? Sorry Daenerys I was a fan until I wasn't.

I dunno about you but I always thought Severus was sexy I'm sorry. Can I get a tip for those who agree? No? Give me imaginary high fives then, thanks!

5. Chih

Link: https://www.patreon.com/Chih

Another alpha content creator who makes base compatible-looking accessories but displays it on slightly alpha looking sims.

Don't lie and tell me you don't think those earrings are cool!

6. Dyoreos

Link: https://www.patreon.com/dyoreos

https://www.patreon.com/posts/32346646

I don't follow them, stumbled upon them recently. A real fan of the skirt on the left not gonna lie, as well as the hairy legs on sim B.

7. Aveira

Another custom content creator, at first her items look simple but then they evolve into this-

https://aveirasims.tumblr.com/post/663884664420925440/starry-night-eyes-re-release-of-my-alien-eyes-n1

I love playing with aliens. So... This was everything. She doesn't have a patreon but you can find more info about her on her main site, where she shares her ko-fi link.

And finally, the breadwinner that I use with all my sims now. It's compatible with the recent spa day update and will be listed in that section fingernail color so yay (if you downloaded rings cc before the recent update they were listed as rings since the fingernail section didn't exist)!

Aveira's French nails

8. Joliebean

Screams Mom

Another maxis match custom content creator, I downloaded a few of their dresses but I haven't used much of their outfits yet to say too much. Still, I'm a fan.

9. Simancholy

Link: https://www.patreon.com/posts/paloma-overalls-40101540?epik=dj0yJnU9QWlSWFdEcWxSY1RaMGFNdWk3Q3hvRjBJMDRERXh1YzAmcD0wJm49aTdmZjhvTndaVFhuTmpoSjJwbGw2ZyZ0PUFBQUFBR0dQSXhN

They make both clothes and hair. Assuming you read the first sims 4 article I wrote do not confuse them with Simandy or Miiko. I say that because simancholy has a similar aesthetic that may remind you of Miiko and Simandy shares the first five letters of their name haha. Their new work is edited to look very breezy and retro... it's quirky and cute, and I'm here for it.

https://www.patreon.com/simancholy

There are 5 version of this hairstyle, check it out!

For all of you out there looking for some melanin styles.

10. Senmoe

I only found them because of this on pinterest. You can find them on thesimsresource.com. We know albinos exist but I think we tend to forget them since they're rarely seen, made me wonder about this content creator and for albino sims 4 players who can't really make versions of themselves in-game... well we have pink and purple eyes but the shade isn't albino-e. I know their eyes don't exactly look like this but... it still made me think and for those who like making unique sims thought I'd share this find.

Link: https://www.thesimsresource.com/members/Senmoe/downloads/details/category/sims4-eyecolors/title/albino-inspired-eyes/id/1447072/

Senmoe has a lot of other cosmetic items, mostly makeup.

11. Regina Raven

https://www.patreon.com/regina_raven

It's rare you find anything even slightly gothic for the sims 4, rarer than trying to find male custom content, sure you can find plenty of accessories but clothing itself? HAH! So be grateful, you've been blessed. Regina raven's niche seems to cater to gothic medieval/witch/ fantasy times but one can still make it work. Her content seems to be alpha but slightly maxis match.

S

12. Sandrini Feierabend Sims

A sims 4 content creator that is interested in the historical/fantasy aesthetic and how could I ignore the lolita dresses? Once again, I'm a fan, yes I like preppy, cute, and quirky, and lolita falls into that category of fashion. We've been blessed. Here's one of my favorites.

https://www.patreon.com/SandriniFeierabend_Sims

Show this creator the love they deseeeeeerve!~

Everyone should recognize this dress.

I loved the original game's version before but this edit gave me life. So much potential sims teen girls....and then I have no guys for them to marry... never mind.

13. Linzlu

Another historical aesthetic custom content creator, mainly create clothes but they also do furniture and wallpaper. Apparently, there was a 1920 sims challenge going on where you can only use items from the 1920s. Sounds interesting...

Can you already imagine the sisters that live here?

I can already see the sisters, tending outside to the farms...

14. myshunosun

A custom content creator that specializes in simple yet stylized furniture and builds, I know little about furniture design to even begin to describe what this is you'll have to forgive me, all I know is that it speaks to me and I hope it does the same for you. They even share builds in which they use no cc on their patreon!

https://www.patreon.com/myshunosun

15. Pixelunivairse

I found out about this creator thanks to good ole pinterest. They mainly make maxis match clothes by re-editng some of the clothing into ones I've never seen before. Very refreshing. Sadly they don't seem to have a Patreon.

Exhibit A:

I'll try to make more of an effort into finding more male clothing for you guys. There are some custom content creators that make male clothes here and there but it's rare, the only one I know that mainly make male clothes is nucrest, you can also find them on patreon. They make BTS (kpop) inspired clothing and you know when BTS steps out they be struttin. I'm kidding it's not mainly kpop inspired clothes, it's... a lot. So check it out to dress your male sims and this time take interest!

16. (BONUS) nucrest

There's a lot more so check them out!

https://www.patreon.com/nucrests

list
Like

About the Creator

Bianca Wilson

Author of Dream of the Cabbage Spirit on Amazon. Webnovel writer, simmer, poet and daydreamer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.