Gamers logo

Playing games for $$$

Here is what I think of it!

By stephanie borgesPublished 6 months ago 4 min read
Like
Screenshot from promotion video of the gaming app.

How often have you seen those ads about playing mobile games to help you pay your rent and make ends meet?

Screenshot from promotion video of the gaming app.

After seeing so many and believing everything I saw, I wanted to try it because I wasn’t working, not by choice but because I had a baby that was born prematurely and was a bit delayed, so I had to take it to therapy four times a week. So, it wasn't easy to hold a job, regardless of being remote. So, I leaped and downloaded Bubble Cash. I want to be clear: this is a blog about my experience playing bubble cash and Bingo cash. Let’s say the internet is great at making things.

Screenshot from promotion video of the gaming app.

So, here is the story: I downloaded the game and registered a weird name because not everyone wants to use their name, and I played $15 worth of gaming. But it was the low winning games, from $1 to $3.50. I would win either $5 or $7, and then I started to win in games requiring more money. I would win between $40 to $60. I would get excited and try to play some more, but it sometimes varies. I would score high but lose and be at the very bottom of last place (which doesn’t give you money.), but of course, the more you play, the more money you are going to have to spend because to get more money, you have to pay more and risk losing so much. I lost about $500. I only won about $185; I did see that if you play for about 1 hour, you get $100 back. I only played for 25 minutes, got a headache, and my battery died. So, no doubt I couldn’t get my money. After my phone was fully charged within 15 minutes, I played a game and won $100; I cashed it out but wanted to play a little money. I played some high-prize games, and I lost, and I even lost the $100 I withdrew because I didn’t want to pull any money from my bank account. Otherwise, I was going to be negative.

Screenshot from promotion video of the gaming app.

So, playing an app game wasn’t going to make me rich. But did you know that if you are winning, you do have to report your winning on your taxes? Because if you don’t, you could be fined for not doing so.

By Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

It is so wild how these ads show that winning in these games is so easy. Like for example, in one of the ads, a woman is shown eating at a sit-down restaurant with money scattered all over the table, not small bills but large bills, and there is something so crazy she uses a $100 bill as a napkin to wipe her mouth. In the background, above her head, is a poster that says, “Now hiring, apply within.” the poster was facing outside, not indoors, but you can read it.

Another ad shows a young lady in a retail store. Walking out, she drops a pile of money; when the retail employee picks up the money and hands it to the lady, the woman says thank you and passes the retail employee a stack of money as if she were giving her a giant candy bar. The retail employee is shocked by the woman's gesture; the woman assures her it is alright to take the money because she claims she can get more by playing a cash app game on her phone.

I am not meant to be a gamer and make money that way; some can make a living out of it, and it is good for them; as for me, I found another way to make some money with other side gigs and take care of my daughter. So, to conclude, what do I feel about playing mobile cash game apps?

Is it a scam?

I am going to have to say yes and no; why?

I say yes; it is a scam because you have to put money down to win money, and I’ll be honest, I felt the lower prices you would choose to play after playing high-prize games, you would lose because I think the game was programmed that way. But I could be wrong.

I say no, it is not a scam because it is secure, you can choose where to send the money you win, and you don’t need a limit to withdraw.

Do I need to buy it?

Screenshot from promotion video of the gaming app.

You need to purchase some credits to play the game when you download the game.

Can I win money in 10 minutes?

Screenshot from promotion video of the gaming app.

It depends on your skill level, speed, and whatever it is to be good at gaming.

Do I need to watch ads?

Screenshot from promotion video of the gaming app.

Yes, but for some items that can be exchanged in the game you are playing. For example, with bubble cash, you can watch videos to get gems and use them to play some games with those gems, or if you have so many, you can use them to play for money, which is allowed in the games.

Can I withdraw cash from PayPal?

Screenshot from promotion video of the gaming app.

I suggest using PayPal because of security. You can use other cash apps, but PayPal has been known to be popular.

Will I lose?

Screenshot from promotion video of the gaming app.

Oh, hell yeah! But if you want to win, you have to take risks.

product review
Like

About the Creator

stephanie borges

I've been writing off and on for years; I write short stories, scripts, and blogs. I can't think of anything more relaxing than writing. I also do graphic design.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.