Gamers logo

Poppin Bubbles for Cash!!!

The Good, The Bad, and the Cha-ching!!

By stephanie borgesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Screenshot from my iPhone of the mobile game "Bubble Cash"

If you have a cell phone, then you must get Bubble Cash. It’s a fun and easy game that you cannot only stay entertained but also win money, not gaming points or gems money; I mean real money. I found Bubble Cash while I was scrolling on Facebook. During the Pandemic. At first, I didn’t think it was worth it but when you are unemployed and need money, well…what the hey!! I downloaded the app. Then I created a profile; I go by the screen name Reanimation (I am a big Linkin Park Fan)

Screenshot from my iPhone of the mobile game "Bubble Cash"

The game is simple, aim, match the bubbles by color, and can make them pop. You do this by pointing the selected bubble on the bottom. Just be sure you clear the board in less than 3 minutes. The higher the score, the greater chance you have to win. But you are not alone; to win, you must compete against multiplayer. And yes, you do win money, that is if you make the top three rank. Each tournament had a different prize amount from $5 to $89. But you do have to put some of your money down as a bet. You can put down $1 to $35. (the tournament you enter shows how much you need to pay to enter.)

Screenshot from my iPhone of the mobile game "Bubble Cash"

The way it is determined how you when is first your score of how many bubbles you popped. If you clear the board, you get 1500 bonus points and Time Bonus calculated by the spare time. (time is your enemy, especially when you got 30 seconds left.)

I have won and lost money while playing, and I had to learn the hard way to put it down for a week because I was unaware of the amount of money I had spent. I won’t say how much, but I will say it was the amount of two bills that needed to get paid soon, but I paid them late. So it is essential to have a budget or use your winning, and only withdraw your winnings when you need it. The downside about draws it takes 14 days to process. But you get your money from the same account you got the money to play from.

Photo by Afif Kusuma on Unsplash

The game is very addicting and distracting. Yes, you get excited when you win. I mean, who wouldn’t? To see your money go from a small amount you put into a large amount that you can pull out makes you want to spend more time playing, and then suddenly, your entire focus is on your phone. That can be a good thing because time goes by. But it is also a bad thing because you are unaware of your surroundings. Like being in a group of friends or family?

I’ll admit It is a great conversation starter and a way to get others to join in on the fun. But it can also be the cause of a bit of an issue with the people your around. As humans, we are great at socializing. Now, technology is a major part of our everyday life, instead of meeting at a coffee shop as we use to now we meet online in chat rooms or in this case, tournaments of a mobile game. I’m not saying playing mobile games is terrible. They help pass the time; you can win money if you are good at the game and if it is one of those gambling games. Just remember to make a schedule to play so that it won’t interfere with your work and personal time with family and friends. And most importantly, put some money aside. As I have mentioned earlier, I spent a lot of money playing that I was short on two bill payments.

mobile
Like

About the Creator

stephanie borges

I've been writing off and on for years; I write short stories, scripts, and blogs. I can't think of anything more relaxing than writing. I also do graphic design.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.