Gamers logo

That is How Little Nightmares 2 ends!?

Oh, come on!!

By stephanie borgesPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
I love the art work.

Spoiler Alert: I will be talking about all three games, what happen and how they end.

The Little Nightmares 2 Game Poster.

I know it has been a while since the game Little Nightmares 2 was released. Let me say when I saw the ending, all that was going through my head what "What the fuck!" Why did that happen? Why was it decided that was going to be the ending. I would be lying if I said I wasn't mad, but I was pissed and disappointed.

Yes, I was that annoyed.

I have questions, and I'm so confused. I made a list of what questions I could get some help being answered with YouTuber SuperHorrorBro Mike's help. (No, I don't know him; I'm just one of his many subscribers.) If you haven't subscribed to his Channel Click Here To go to his YouTube Channel, you will be glad you did, I know I'm happy.

• Why didn't Six have her yellow raincoat?

• If Mono is Thin Man, then who is the man hanging in The Maw?

• Mono went back for Six when she was in trouble or captured. So, why did Six betray Mono?

• Should there be a Little Nightmares 3?

Why didn't Six have her yellow raincoat?

Since the release of the first DLC game of Little Nightmares, Six had on her iconic raincoat. But in Little Nightmare 2, Six doesn't have her raincoat. What could have happened to it? I was surprised to find out Little Nightmares 2 was the prequel, not the sequel. If you recall from the first game of Little Nightmares called Very Little Nightmares, a Mobile game.

The Poster for the Mobile game Very Little Nightmares.

The location of the game is called The Nest. (A creepy big house, sitting on a thin cliff. Looks somewhat surreal. There is a girl in a yellow raincoat traveling in an air balloon, but it crashes in the nest.

FYI The girl isn't Six. The girl has no name at all. Six does come out in the game to try and help the girl multiple times. This included pushing a rock to try to kill the Antagonist from the game called the Pretender. (this bitch, is creepy)

In the white "The Pretender, and in the yellow Raincoat "The girl" not Six.

Tragically both the protagonist and the Antagonist die at the end by falling an extremely high cliff. We know this because when the protagonist dies, only her raincoat surfaces.

The yellow Raincoat

Six runs down to see if the Pretender and the girl survived. ; but they don't. Six gets on a raft and leaves the next but does not grab the yellow raincoat. Thankfully, SuperhorrorBro Mike had a video to explain what I'm talking about. I'll include the link so you can see the video.

If Mono is Thin Man, then who is the man hanging in The Maw?

Left: Mono from Little Nightmares 2 on the Right: Thin Man (Mono becomes Thin Man)

There is a saying, "Your own worst enemy is you." Mono was proof of this because he was fighting his future self when he was fighting Thin Man. (If only Mono would have known that, maybe things would be different.)

LM 2: Mono Battles Thin Man in the pale City

We learn at the end of the game, and Mono becomes Thin Man when he falls and is trapped forever inside the signal tower. And through a time-lapse, Mono grows up and becomes Thin man. But in the Little Nightmares game, we see a hanging man at the beginning of the game.

Left: The Hanging man from Little Nightmares. Right: Thin Man from Little Nightmares 2.

Could it be a future sight of Thin-man losing his powers? Or maybe a worker from the Maw who couldn't live with the guilt of collecting children and killing them for the villain The Lady.

Mono went back for Six when she was in trouble or captured. So, why did Six betray Mono?

Left: Mono saves Six from the Bullies from the School. Right: Mono holding on to Six's hand only to be dropped.

When I saw Six let Mono fall in the abyss, I wanted to reach into the screen and save Mono, then bitch-slap Six for being an ungrateful little shit. But wait, I thought…what if Six saw something or sense something inside Mono? To show you what I mean I found on YouTube an Animation Short made by Pol. Check it out, and subscribed to Pol channel.

Could it be she felt the presents of that of Thin man before Mono did? Or maybe she felt threaten because Mono had powers and she did not. This could be because while Six was holding on to Mono, she might have been taking some of his power. But because of what she did out of greed. She became cursed with the shadow Six and the hunger curse.

Six comes face to face with Shadow Six and see's a poster on the floor about "The Maw"

Mono must have been in rage with Six's betrayal. And the tower must have liked the scent of Mono's raged and used it to start the time loop. I'm not very good at explaining the Time loop. Click the videos below to SuperHorrorBro Mike to explain and the animation short from YouTube Artist Pol.

Should there be a Little Nightmare 3?

Ummm…let me think. F*ck yeah!

The Characters from the Little Nightmares 2 Digital Comic.

But I hope the other characters in the Little Nightmares 2 Digital Comic Book appear in the third game. Just like LM had with the character called "The Runaway or Seven."

In my opinion, this Animation short made by Pol should be used for Little Nightmares 3. Check it out!!.

adventure games
1

About the Creator

stephanie borges

I've been writing off and on for years; I write short stories, scripts, and blogs. I can't think of anything more relaxing than writing. I also do graphic design.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.