Gamers logo

My Streaming Journey

Edition 4

By Will BesawPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
https://linktr.ee/Wesaw1996

Hey sorry it’s been so long since we last spoke. I know I was going to be updating this every month but the past few months have been a bit rough. But things are starting to look up, I have made so many new friends and even found a new favorite artist that we keep in touch with. So last we met my computer was down. I am right now focusing efforts on getting my streaming presence. With each new follower and supporter I am pushed closer towards my goals of becoming a twitch affiliate, and then partner, as well as monetizing my social accounts. I am a father of three and being able to make money from home and spend time with my three amazing kiddos and my amazing wife as well as doing what I enjoy is a win-win. I also am using my social media influence to spread awareness and raise donations. I hope one day I could inspire others as I have been inspired. I have also been making some new connections and have started learning a few skills to work from home. It has been a truly enlightening journey. I do very much appreciate the mystery watcher on my streams, as there is always that one person watching to which I appreciate them. I have also started a business as a travel agent and am doing a lot of self promotion. My new job does support going back to school so I will be looking into that as well. I have been a very busy bee so to speak. I do have a link to all my socials across my pages. I am also starting a mini series between twitch and YouTube where I am playing the same game with 2 different outfits. So keep an eye out as I have recently discovered an Easter egg in Jedi Fallen Order that I didn't know about. So right now my twitch schedule is Mon-Wed midnight to about 2 am or later. I also have been streaming a variety of other games as well. The list is quite plentiful. I enjoy games such as; Kingdom Hearts, Rainbow Six Siege, Destiny 2, Assassin’s Creed Vahalla, Odyssey, and Origins, Dragonball Z XenoVerse 2 and Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order, to name a few. I have been playing early access on Stadia to a game called Nine to Five Make a Killing, it is quite a fun game and the players are all really joyful to play with. To be honest I have been afraid of putting my voice out there on my streams so I have either music playing in the background or I am streaming the game as a playthrough. I have also found a few affiliate programs to join. Recently I have been finding myself wanting to give back more to the community and the best way that I believe I can do that is by playing video games, I am raising money to donate to THORN and I have a personal goal to raise $2,000 for this foundation. They are a foundation that was co-founded by Ashton Kutcher, to help fight back against child trafficking as well as sex trafficking. With the trails going on in our country I want to do my best to help fight back against these monsters, and I was raised to fight back when you and how you can and I want to leave a better world for my kiddos to be in. So I am going to try my hand at ESports. I am looking forward to this journey as I get to tap into my more competitive, and friendly side while playing video games. With more games becoming cross play I am looking forward to growing my presence as well. I had one of my first party chats on one of my last streams but due to privacy I kept the mic to just us and did not record it on my live stream. But man was that quite the experience, I made so many new friends and really got pulled back into the gaming community with a few like minded people who were new to using Stadia, as Stadia has recently celebrated their one year anniversary. I will be honest, I do have to give huge recognition to Stadia for providing me with an outlet to get back into one of my favorite pastimes. Stadia has really launched my career path to being a content creator which if you had told me I was going to be doing this a couple years back I would have thought you were crazy. I have had such an incredible and positive journey and have met so many amazing people so far that I do quite look forward to my future with this. But I have found so many ways to create some extra sides of income that if to those of you reading this then you can send me a message across any of my social platforms or go visit my website and I will gladly share the knowledge I have learned.

walkthrough
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.