Gamers logo

My Streaming Journey

My first bump in the road

By Will BesawPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
I do not own rights to the image above

My first bump in the road as a streamer has been presented with a non-working computer. My MacBook that I received while attending university will not start up along with a slew of other things. I am sending it into the shop but as my wife's photography business needs a reliable computer I will be donating it to her business of Hunny-Lens photography. See Stadia had this free to play weekend with Marvel's Avengers and I was really looking forward to donning one of my favorite heroes masks and suiting up. Excelsior as our old man Stan would say, but with great power comes great responsibility and I now was tasked with the responsibility to see why my computer is not working. I was hoping to get it up and running before the weekend came so I decided to “Face front, true believers!”, as

Stan the man Lee would often say so I would be able to sling back into action. But after a couple of days went by, the answer eluded me still. So I am setting forth on a new journey and building my first computer but seeing as I am a father of 3 and on a budget I am going to be using 3 of my scrap laptops, and possibly an android phone and my personal monitor for my very own gaming set up, now why not just go out and find a new computer well, I have 3 scrap laptops and my wife is in need of a computer for her photography business and well saving up the money to get the MacBook fixed for her photography while building my own set up sounded like a great adventure. I have been seeing so many uses for old laptops I had to give a few projects a good old college try. Now I'm no Einstein and I'm the farthest thing from a computer wizard outside of all the regular troubleshooting. But I do have a knack for being able to make something out of nothing and being able to take things apart and get them to work. I'm a tinkerer already so this will be a good way to spend some time. I am able to record my screen so I'll be able to still post, as well as all my socials are about updated daily. I check in here every couple days as the more reads I get the more money I create just by you reading this so thank you for the free support.. So this will be a very nice test of my skills and a great way to have some fun and if I get one done I thought it may serve as a fun project with kiddos down the road for them to build their own too. Because who doesn't like building stuff with their Dad. With that being said I will still be uploading and creating content but I will not be able to do a live stream until my computer build is done. I am so excited to be sharing these projects with you, so keep an eye out on my pages for updates and to see the journey along the way. I won't be posting any tutorials or how to but I can and will provide any and all links that I've been using and watching other content creators building from scrap parts. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this and my other articles if you are following along. "Excelsior!" For now and until next time this is You're Friendly Neighborhood Streamer swinging away for now, until next time friends!

satire
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.