Gamers logo

Mobile Gamer Try-hards

If you are a hardcore mobile gamer, you may not want to read this. I know I will get hate for this.

By AjaxPublished 3 years ago 3 min read

Hardcore mobile gamers have always been the laughing stock of the gaming community. Most of them believe that they are the best at the game, even though they themselves are using a controller for their freaking mobile phone. When you have to use a controller for a mobile game then you have a bit of a problem and just want to win that game because you think using that controller is going to give you an advantage. I have to tell you that that's not the case there, Johnny. You bragging to others in the in-game chat that you are using a controller so you're the best, but then you report me because I mopped the floor with you in a 1v1 sniper battle is just proving that you are the lowest of the low in the gaming community. aIf you seriously spend money on a controller for your mobile phone then you really need to rethink your life choices. Using a controller on a mobile phone is just like buying a keyboard to use on a laptop (Yes I know people do that all the time, but makes no sense to me). Mobile gaming for me is something I do when I'm bored and my daughter is playing Minecraft on my PC. I know there are mobile gaming tournaments, but those are for the "gamers" that can't compete with the console and pc pros. I know that will tick a bunch of people off, but oh well. If you can sit there and brag on in-game chats that you spend hundreds to thousands of dollars on in-app purchases then that proves that you are not a real gamer at all.

If you have the money to spend that on stuff in the app, why not build a custom pc or get a console and play other players that way? Is it because you know most of the mobile players are kids or people who do not know how the controls work for the said game? I will never take a hardcore mobile gamer seriously and I'll never consider them as a true gamer. I really could care less that you make some money from a tournament from CODM or PubG Mobile. If you really want to prove your worth you need to compete on console or pc, not a mobile phone. Also, I know a lot of hardcore mobile gamers try to say a phone is just a handheld computer you fit in your pocket. Okay, if that's the case go ahead and run Cold War or Escape From Tarkov on your phone.

I know some mobile gamers are going to get butt-hurt over this article, but this isn't about you. This is about the hardcore mobile gamers that think that they are the best of the best because they bought a $30 controller and whooping on young kids who think they are the best, but get whooped as soon as they move up a tier and then start crying in chat they they are cheaters. You can always tell who the try-hards are. They are the ones that say they are the best, but then they go in chat and start talking about people's mother and what they did to them last night.

Don't get me wrong, I have my fair share of mobile games on my phone, but I do not take them seriously at all and I never spend any money on them either. Those games are on there for entertainment purposes only when I'm on break at work or bored at home when my daughter is playing her games on my pc. I tend to stay away from most of the shooter games on the app store just because they are filled with try-hard little babies who think that if they spend all their parents money on the game they will get a sponsorship to become a pro. I do however play Pub Mobile every now and again, maybe once a week if that. I play that game just because you do not get an advantage if you spend real money, you just get outfit and skins for weapons and all that jazz. There are quite a bit of cry-babies on that game as well, but not as bad as CodM. I love when I beat them in Battle Royale or even a normal team deathmatch game. They always ban me for cheating, but that never really affects me because I only play like fifteen minutes a day and sometimes don't even go back to that game for a week or so. This is why I will never in a million years consider these hardcore mobile gamers as real gamers, because their competition is either kids, people who play for fun, or other try-hards who think they are going to be a pro because they bought a useless controller.

mobile

About the Creator

Ajax

Canada/United States

Father

Horror Stories/Poems

Poems

Gaming Reviews/articles

Love the outdoors and nature

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AjaxWritten by Ajax

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.