Gamers logo

Mario Kart Rules

Readers beware

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 8 months ago • 3 min read
2

I have grown up playing the game Mario Kart for over 20 years now. I can still remember playing the game on the GameCube for the first time with my mother and Uncle and his now ex-wife.

I treasured that gaming device so much. The GameCube has always been one of my favourite consoles. Probably because it happened to be my first real gaming device that I remember playing when I was growing up.

There are 15 different Mario Kart games out there for gaming consoles and a cell-phone game and a few arcade games.

I created a mini list of console game since my rules for Mario Kart mainly will relate to the gaming consoles.

  • Starting this mini list off with Super Mario Kart released for the SNES back in 1992.
  • Next up is Mario 64 released for the Nintendo 64 back in 1996/1997.
  • Mario Kart: Super Circuit on the GameBoy Advance was released in 2001.
  • Next up is my all-time favourite, Mario Kart: Double Dash!! which was released on the GameCube in 2003.
  • Mario Kart DS was released in 2005. I did not care for this one as much.
  • Mario Kart Wii (I can hear it in Mario's voice) was released for the Nintendo Wii back in 2008. I still have this game and it was so much fun introducing it to my five-year old son.
  • Mario Kart 8 was released on the WiiU back in 2014. I did not care for this one as much as previous games.
  • Mario Kart 8: Deluxe was released on the Nintendo Switch in 2017. It is a remake of the game for the Wii U.

My favourite edition I think will always be Mario Kart: Double Dash!! for the GameCube.

    _________________________________________

I have complied a list of Chloe’s ways to play Mario Kart. Be warned… this might not make you many friends the next time you play the game. I hope you enjoy it!

RULE #1

Start backing up slowly when you see someone in first place about to get hit by a blue shell. This prevents you from being exploded in the fire.

RULE #2

Don't follow anyone too closely because you're just asking to be hit by a banana or a shell.

RULE #3

When playing with someone else, always check their screen to get an idea of what kind of items they have, where their position is, etc. But don't forget to look back at your own screen after your glance.

RULE #4

Maintain first place in any race to secure the win. I have found once you have been in first for an extended amount of time, you are more likely to win the game.

RULE #5

Hit the ignition button right as the countdown at the beginning of the game is changing from 2 to 1 to get yourself a speed boost.

RULE #6

Make sure you use the drift ability or the jump ability in order to maximize your speed.

RULE #7

Trash talk your opponent. It might distract them enough to land you in first place.

RULE #8

Look up shortcuts and master them to use against your friends. Like the one in Coconut Mall or Wario's Gold Mine.

RULE #9

Utilize your items! I feel like in order to be the most successful, you need to know WHEN to use your items while playing Mario Kart.

RULE #10

Don't play Rainbow Road with friends. Or if you do, make sure to use some of the rules I have listed above to demolish your competition.

_______________________________________________

I hope that you enjoyed my little mini list of rules for Mario Kart! I have a lot of love for the game series and I know other people do too.

Please check out some more of my Nintendo writing down below.

Don't forget to subscribe for more content.

Chloe Rose Violet

arcadenintendolistconsole
2

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Forest Green8 months ago

    Mario does rules

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    great list of rules

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.