Gamers logo

June's Journey Full Story

Volume 1: Chapter 6

By Kelly RileyPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

If you want to read the entire story from the app June's Journey, created and written by Wooga, without having to scroll through all each chapter to read the content, here are all of the clues and the conversations that go with each clue for chapter 6. More chapters will be posted soon.

Chapter 6: Finding Virginia

I was ready to pursue Sam right away, but Julian and Jack both convinced me that it would be better to wait for daylight. I barely slept, restless to stop Sam and get Virginia back.

Jack helped Julian prepare the boat, and we were on our way.

Jack: Juney, stop pacing. It's making me seasick.

Julian: Please, eat something. We have a big day ahead of us.

Clue #1

June: Breakfast? I can't eat.

Julian: It's an hour's journey. Then we'll be hiking through jungle. You'll need your energy.

Jack: Is that mango? You've got to try this, Juney. It's delicious. So Julian, is it true you're running for mayor?

Julian: Yes, but I'm losing badly. Havana politics is dominated by old money and corruption.

June: So why run if you don't expect to win?

Julian: To give people a voice. Isn't that the point of democracy? I think we're nearly there.

Clue #2

June: I see a house in the jungle. Do you think that's where Sam took Virginia?

Jack: Could be. Let's check it out.

June: Wait, I don't want Sam to see us coming.

Julian: I'll anchor the boat here, and we can approach the house from the back.

June: The house is awfully quiet. Eerily so.

Julian: It's still early.

June: Is anyone even here?

Clue #3

June: Looks like Virginia escaped through the window during the night.

Jack: Smart kid. Just like her aunt.

Julian: I'm afraid it's nothing but jungle for miles.

June: Then she can't have gone far.

Julian: I'll check the premises for Sam.

Jack: So you and Julian seem to be getting along.

June: Oh, well, he has been extremely helpful.

Jack: Nothing more than that? Are you sure?

June: Right now, I'm focused on finding Virginia.

Julian: No sign of Sam. The house is empty.

June: He must have gone after Virginia. We need to find out where she went.

Clue #4

June: Donkey tracks and Sam's footprints.

Jack: It looks like Sam pursued her. We should follow their trail.

Julian: I'll bring the boat around. When you find Virginia, make for the shore. If I don't see you in an hour, I'll radio the police.

June: Thank you, Julian. Virginia's been under my watch for less than three days, and I lost her.

Jack: You can't beat yourself up over this. It's not your fault, Juney.

June: But I'll never forgive myself if Virginia gets hurt.

Jack: We'll find her.

Clue #5

June: This is the donkey. But the trail ends here.

Jack: So where's Virginia?

June: Where is she? There's no sign of her.

Jack: Deep breaths. There must be something we're missing.

Clue #6

June: This came from Virginia's dress.

Jack: Looks like there's a village on the other side of the bridge.

June: She probably went there to get help. Virginia could be anywhere at this point. I think we should split up.

Jack: I think I see a shop open. I'll go ask if anyone's seen her.

June: I'll check with the police. Meet me at the station.

Clue #7

Virginia: Aunt June! You came!

June: Virginia! I'm so glad you're safe.

Virginia: How did you find me?

June: I'll tell you all about it on the way home. We need to get to the shore. Where's Sam?

Virginia: I don't know. I hid by the bridge and waited for him to cross. When he was gone, I ran to the village for help.

Clue #8

Sam: I've had enough of your interference, June Parker. Come with me to the docks. I have a boat there.

June: Why are you doing this, Sam? You know this isn't going to end the way you want.

Sam: I never knew I had a daughter until three weeks ago. When I tried talking to Harry, he told me to stay away. But she was my daughter, I couldn't just stay away. I came to the house. I thought I could just talk to Clare, she'd understand. Harry came in. He saw us together. He was furious.

Clue #9

Sam: He threatened me with the whiskey decanter. Told me to leave. I wasn't going to let him drive me out. I pulled my gun. I'd had a couple drinks before I arrived. My hand was shaking. My finger slipped. Harry shouted. Clare fell. Harry tried to revive her, but I could tell she was already gone. When Harry looked at me again, it was with such hatred. I knew he was going to kill me. I didn't think. I just reacted.

Clue #10

Sam: I put the gun in his hand. I knew the police wouldn't look too closely. It wasn't till I reached the garden that I realized I had picked up the whiskey decanter. I remember every moment perfectly, but I sill don't remember picking up the whiskey decanter. I never intended to kill them. I just wanted to see my daughter.

puzzle
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.