Gamers logo

June's Journey Full Story

Volume 1: Chapter 18

By Kelly RileyPublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like

If you want to read the entire story from the app June's Journey, created and written by Wooga, without having to scroll through all each chapter to read the content, here are all of the clues and the conversations that go with each clue for chapter 18. More chapters will be posted soon.

Chapter 18: Unexpected Company

We found Bobby hiding out in Mexico with a pregnant woman named Franny. Bobby took us aside to explain, but his explanation revealed that the case was far from closed.

Mrs. Talbot: So Franny... she seems nice. Why didn't you tell us about her?

Bobby: Mom, I really wanted to. But I couldn't. It wasn't safe for me or for Franny.

June: What do you mean?

The whole time we were talking, Bobby seemed nervous. He kept looking over his shoulder.

Bobby: What was that? Did you hear that?

Clue #1

June: It was just a wind chime, Bobby... Listen, you don't need to worry. We caught Ray's killer. Stella's in jail. The police won't be looking for you anymore.

Bobby: What? Stella? But Stella didn't kill Ray. Elliot Bernard did.

June: Elliot Bernard killed Ray?

Bobby: Elliot and Ray ran this big-time gambling operation. Elliot thought Ray had stolen money. I overheard them arguing at Tallulah's. I saw Elliot stab Ray. Then I found a bag of cash in the dumpster out back. Now he's after me. He sent guys to my place. He sent me a threat.

Clue #2

June: "Return what's mine if you want to live." That monster. He played us like a fiddle.

Mrs. Talbot: Oh God. Elliot asked where you were. We told him.

Bobby: Dammit. I need to go check on Franny. We need to get out of here. Now.

...

Bobby: Franny, what are you doing? You're supposed to be resting.

Franny: Elliot's here. I saw him in the market earlier today.

Bobby: I know. We've got to get out of here.

Franny: No. I'm tired of running. We have to put an end to this.

Clue #3

June: A pistol? What are you planning to do?

Franny: I'm going to confront him.

Bobby: No. We'll leave. We'll go to the coast. I won't let Elliot find us.

Franny: Elliot followed us all the way to Mexico. You think he's going to stop?

June: Why not give him the money? If that's what he wants, let's give it to him. If all Elliot's after is the money, why don't I return it to him?

Franny: Bobby, you know the money doesn't matter to him.

Bobby: I know, but it could buys us some time to clear out of here.

June: Right. You two head to the bus station while I take the money to Elliot.

Clue #4

June: Is all the cash here?

Bobby: Most of it. Minus the hotel room, some food...

June: We'll see you at the bus station after we give Elliot his money.

Franny: I saw him walking into the Casa Roa Hotel.

Bobby: Be careful, June. Elliot is used to getting his way.

...

We found Elliot at the Casa Roa Hotel. He looked as if he was expecting us.

Elliot: June Parker, Mama Talbot, how was the drive? I trust my car didn't you any troubles.

June: You lied to us. We know you killed Ray. We know you tried to frame Bobby. Here's your money. Take it and leave.

Elliot: Money? You think I care about the money?

Clue #5

Elliot tossed the money into the fountain. We'd never seen him lose his cool.

Elliot: People don't take from me. They don't steal from me without consequences. If that saxophone player thinks he can run off to Mexico with my property...

I was starting to see the real Elliot. The Elliot that Bobby was so afraid of. But if this wasn't about the money, what was it about? Pride or something else?

June: What do you want, Elliot?

Elliot: The woman Bobby's traveling with has something that belongs to me.

June: What are you talking about?

Elliot: I told you my housekeeper recently left my employ...

Clue #6

June: Franny worked for you. What does she have of yours?

Elliot: The child Franny is carrying belongs to me. I cared for that woman. I gave her everything, and how does she repay me? She runs off with a cheap sax player, telling a sob story about how I forced myself on her. Fine if she wants to live in squalor with that boy, but I'm not leaving without my child.

Elliot was furious and not about to back down. We had to warn Franny and Bobby.

...

Bobby and Franny were nowhere to be found at the bus station.

Mrs. Talbot: You don't think Elliot caught up to them already?

June: No, we were just talking with Elliot. He couldn't have beat us here.

Clue #7

Bobby: Mom! Over here.

Mrs. Talbot: Bobby, you're all right. Where's Franny?

Bobby: She was right here, waiting to board the bus. But when I went to load the luggage, she disappeared.

June: Don't worry. We'll find her. Excuse me, driver. We're looking for a young woman. Brown hair, brown eyes, about eight months pregnant.

Bus Driver: Ah yeah, nervous looking thing. Left a note for someone named Bobby.

Bobby: I'm Bobby!

Clue #8

June: "I'm done running from Elliot. I won't let that monster take my child."

Mrs. Talbot: Oh dear God, she went after him.

June: Bobby, the gun -- did Franny take it?

Bobby: I don't know. She could have. I don't remember seeing it.

June: We have to hurry.

...

We ran towards the Casa Roa Hotel but saw no sign of Franny or Elliot.

June: How did all this start, Bobby?

Bobby: I met Franny at Elliot's estate. We started seeing each other. I knew Elliot had a reputation, but I didn't understand until Franny came to me. She was pregnant and scared. Elliot was her boss, June. He took advantage of her.

I didn't have time to process what Bobby was saying before we heard gunshots.

Clue #9

June: I found a bullet shell, but I have no idea where the shot came from.

Bobby: Oh God, if anything happens to Franny... this is my fault. If only I had seen what was going on with her sooner.

Mrs. Talbot: Bobby, don't worry. We will find Franny.

...

Bobby: This fort's huge. How are we going to find them?

June: We should split up.

Mrs. Talbot: June, is that what I think it is?

Clue #10

June: It's blood. Someone's bleeding.

Bobby: Elliot or Franny?

June: I don't know. But it looks like they went up the tower.

Bobby: Well, let's go.

puzzle
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.