Gamers logo

How I Got Rich in Animal Crossing New Horizons

An easy way to make 400,000 bells in half an hour!

By SquidZillaPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

I was browsing the internet and YouTube a few days ago when I came across some animal crossing videos I decided to watch to pass the time. Multiple I watched shared the same trick that apparently worked well, so I decided to give it a try myself and it really does work. I’m sure you have all heard of nook miles tickets and have probably gone to many, I’m going to share how one trip to a random island helped me pay off an entire room in my house.

Whenever you go to nook miles islands, there is always a small chance of encountering a rare island, like the one with lots of money rocks, or the one with hybrids, but my favorite is tarantula island. This island may be rare, but I found out it is not the only way to catch lots of them and make lots of money.

There is actually a very effective way to create your own tarantula island that has worked for me multiple times. The reason you’ll want to use a nook miles island for this process is because it involves destroying a lot of plants and flowers, and this will not matter because you never go back to the same island.

Note: I suggest you have at least one axe, one shovel, and a couple nets with you during this process.

Firstly, you’ll want to come across a good island for it. I have noticed it is possible on any island, but it works better on certain ones than others. For example, I’ve noticed that spiral islands or ones with more water and rivers arnt as good as ones with little ponds and such. If you come across a good island, there are just a few more steps I had to take after that.

On any island, there is a certain amount of bugs that can spawn at a time and be present. So the goal here is to destroy the chances of bugs other than the high priced tarantula from spawning. This means you will want to prevent bugs from spawning in/on trees and flowers.

You will want to start by chopping down all the trees on the island, and digging up all the stumps to prevent bugs from spawning on them. This will then leave bugs spawning on flowers, this is why you then want to start picking the buds off all the flowers, this means the bugs can’t spawn on the flowers. I could also suggest eating coconuts or other fruits you get from the island to eat and destroy the rocks if there are any as this may aid you as well. You’ll probably want to take all the fallen items and drop them by the water to keep them out of the way so they don’t interfere with tarantulas spawning or with you catching them. I have also noticed that placing all your items on the rock surfaces to the sides of the islands prevents the spawning of those grouped roaches which may also help with the spawning of tarauntulas. While this will allow the creepy crawlies to spawn more because of the lack of the others, there is still the chance of bugs like the giant water bug spawning in the rivers or ponds, and this is why islands with less water are more effective, however, the lack of the other bugs makes the chances for ground bugs much more likely. Once you complete the process of clearing plants, you may start seeing lots of bugs crawling around. You’ll want to scare off any of the bugs that arnt the tarantulas, like beetles, and make room for them to spawn.

When I did one of these islands, I had them spawning about four at a time, which did get difficult at times because i could catch one and at the same time startle one that I didn’t notice at the same time, then it would run up and bite me, but I’d go back from the front of the island where the plane is and another at least three would be there. They kept spawning everywhere on the island, there was only one pond in a circle on the island, and they mostly popped up on the smaller island inside this circular river. As long as you keep scaring off the less important bugs, if you’re lucky you could catch lots of tarantulas quickly. I recommend you try your luck and give it a shot if you need some extra cash.

I try to have extra tools on me and just drop them if I need more room for tarantulas (considering you can take one back with that space and sell it for 8000 bells which can buy you multiple new tools) as it’s better to be safe than sorry, but then again you can always craft new tools as long as you get the materials, I just bring them with me to be on the safe side.

Below I’m going to post a couple screenshots I got of my first time making a tarantula island.

Good luck!

cheats
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.