Gamers logo

Fishing Break - Legit or Scam?

#BeerMoney

By Nancy DPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Have you been seeing ADs for Fishing Break—Addictive Fishing Game? Or maybe you already downloaded it and you are trying to find out what is going on... let me guess, you are starting to wonder why you can't quite reach that $10 pay out? Well my friend, you are not alone.

New imagery, new ads... still a scam!

This game is a re-make of another well known scam app called Happy Fishing by Fishing King Studio. There is a new fisherman, new fish, and new ads... but it's still the same scam! The promise of money being sent to your PayPal was always a lie... it is false advertising!!!

SCAM!

Please don't fall for this game like so many other people before you, the $10 Paypal is a lie. The only amount of money you will ever get from this app is... $0. The cake is a lie!!

Cute game... too bad for the ADs... and that it's a scam!

I must admit, out all of these scam fishing games, this is probably the one I liked playing the most... but it's still a scam!

Not to be confused 'Fishing Break' with by Roofdog Games!

There is another game with a very similar name, I'm sure that game isn't a scam... although I haven't personally tried it.

What are people saying about the app?

"I gave it 1 star because the game lies, it says, the deeper you go the more dollars you get, I'm down to 440m and only get 0.4 cents, since I started... you got 1.06, maybe a little more for the beginning, but then you get pennies to continue, and the deeper you go the more you have to build up millions to go deeper, and only get cents, not dollars, you may get 20 or 25 cents if you are lucky...other than that it's 0.1 to .25 cents, sad game to win a few dollars."—Robert Taylor
"NO NO NO. I wasn't out of tutorial mode, it hits me up for a 5☆ in order to proceed. Indeed I did. Hey, might as well give it a shot. Big mistake!!! I fished once and watched a boatload of ads. (No pun intended) I truly get the concept of ADs support the game/profits. But common, that's to much for any one trying this game for a 1st time. Even worse, I tried for another go at it. Well, wouldn't you know, another SHIP (T/P) full of! Good Luck to those whom gave stars."—Charli Reed
"Started out really fun. You have to be extremely patient to get through all the ads, but, I thought it'd be worth it. I've played almost all the way through Japan without a single cash bottle. I haven't received a cash bottle since starting Japan and it's getting ridiculous. The wallet when I would get them said the deeper you go in the ocean the more dollars you get. have yet to see proof of that."—Kezzia Gettemy

Hello. Nice to meet you! How are you? Hmm... this feels like a really one-sided conversation... why don't you follow me on social media so I can get to know you too!

About the Author

I started blogging about two years ago, and my collection of blogs and articles is getting pretty impressive. I’ve taken online classes for writing, and even some classes about the art of blogging itself. It would be really awesome if you join the adventure and maybe even help me think of what to write about next. If you would like to submit some feedback or ideas, you can always tweet me on Twitter.

Like the story? Share it on social media.

Thank you for reading my article. Would it be okay if I ask another favour though? Would it be okay if you share this on your Facebook page or Twitter? If you can't share, there is a tiny little donate box at the bottom too. No pressure though, just thought I would mention it.

mobile
Like

About the Creator

Nancy D

Facebook @NancyDBlogging

Twitter @BlogsNancy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.