Gamers logo

Disappointing Sims 4 CC pt 1(?)

It must be said.

By Bianca WilsonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Because not everyone can afford to be patreon users and tell you directly what's wrong with your product.

Dear CC creators I love and respect you, you're doing God's work. Although I'm broke, just know I'm not salty about your pay walls because I know you deserve every cent of it and more and I wish I could help you and thank you for all that you've done. Thank you for giving back to the sims four community.

So, you all came here for the title. Just know that some of my opinions are just opinions. You can consider this more of a review post.

1. Myshunosun's Elle Office "table" (double) desk.

(you can find them on patreon)

I downloaded this pack asap, and I will say I loved everything except the double desk. It was my mistake really, see the title says Elle "office" but what I thought of was "school." I was writing a sims 4 high school story at the time and was scouring the internet for school maxis match furniture when I finally found this. I thought this was perfect, two chairs could fit into one desk!

You must understand my disappointment then, because this looks exactly like school desks but it was just a single desk.

Yes. I know I can use bb.moveobjects to make them fit but the chairs will go through the legs of the table. -_- I dun like that even if it's just for photos. I dun like okay? Even now I still use the shelf and single desk, so don't get it twisted. They would have been much better having the legs of the furniture stick downward instead of jutting out at an angle. Although it looks elegant like that.

2. Squasha's old earrings

I don't know much about them, but I like what I see. Everything they do, the unibrow and the Artemis eyebrows, they are making things I've always wanted. So, understand my difficulty at having to walk away from this.

And this.

(you can find them on patreon)

You can tell they're new to making earrings but it doesn't matter. Because this is beautiful.

And yet these earrings are incompatible with eyelashes u-u... otherwise it's perfect. Not all of their older earrings are incompatible with eyelashes that's the thing.

How do you walk away from Minecraft pickaxe earrings? The answer is you don't. I still use them even with the clipping because it barely shows on my blonde sims and their eyelashes.

You can't walk away from pickaxe earrings *-* You cannot.

I hope they fix it someday...

3. CC pose creators who make poses but don't include a photo of the pose so when you go in game trying to find the pose you cannot and have to play memory games. I don't want to have to leave my game just to pull up a picture of what's on the screen, please don't make the whole process of using poses any more complicated than it needs to be. u-u

4. liravensims kpop moles set

liravensims, when first saw this, I thought you saved me.

See, whenever people think of birth mark/moles they always think of the ones near your lips, eyes or even your forehead or cheek, but there's so much more moles out there!

But you, liravensims, were the first person, the first cc creator to get it right! The third picture in the first row is exactly where my birth mole is. How many times CC creators will get close, they'll put a mole on the opposite side of the nose or right on the nose bridge and stop there! But no, you got it right!

Imagine my excitement? I was thrilled. Finally, I could make a sims version of myself without ever settling EVER AGAIN!

But alas when I tried the mole, nothing happened. I thought there was something wrong with the download at first but then I realized the moles only show up on sims of extremely. Pale. Complexions. =_=

I wasn't even mad, just disappointed.

Me: ... (Immediately thinking of American beauty guru drama.)

Please, add a darker color swatch for dark sims. Actually, you don't really have to add a darker color swatch normally one swatch is all you need... just...please add more pigment so it will show up on dark sims. I still use the mod for my lighter sims anyway.

I'm writing this at a late time so will stop here, but if anything comes up.... I will be back!

product review
Like

About the Creator

Bianca Wilson

Author of Dream of the Cabbage Spirit on Amazon. Webnovel writer, simmer, poet and daydreamer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.