Gamers logo

Blackout Bingo - Play to Win Real Cash Mobile Game

Is it legit? Does it work? Can you win real money?

By Hope MartinPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 4 min read
Like

When it comes to "Play to Win Cash" mobile apps, you will find that 95% of them are falsely advertised, misleading, scammy, cringy, fake, and all around a lot of them are just copies of each other and other games out there. It's disheartening trying to find one that is legitimate. So far, I've only been able to give Bubble Cash a positive review in terms of being able to say any of them are legit. Today, we'll be talking about the mobile app called Blackout Bingo.

Blackout Bingo is a game by the company Skillz. It is advertised as a free, play-to-win game. And in all technical terms, it absolutely is free, and you can play to win. But in reality, you can't have both with this game. While the graphics are beautiful, the ugly truth is with this app, you have to deposit money, to win money. There are two types of currency in Bingo Blackout, the little Z coins, that you can win and use to play what the game labels as 'practice' rounds, and real currency. The two types of currency do not ever intertwine as they do in Bubble Cash.

In order to actually be able to play rounds against other people to win money, you do have to deposit some money, in order to have currency to spend on entering these rounds. Much like Bubble Cash, you are playing Bingo against an opponent, and the player with the highest points wins. You can choose levels of difficulty even, and choose to have one card, two cards, or three bingo cards. Some matches have different bonuses that you can get as you daub numbers in the game to aid you in getting bingos. It's a matter of skill and luck.

I like to give solid reviews - meaning I've tried the full aspect of the game. I've played, deposited if I had to, reviewed the reviews, and was able to cash out the money I won when the game said I could. Unfortunately, I feel like I will be falling short in this article, as I will be unable to tell you if the cash-out process is legit or not. But there were a few reasons for this.

First of all, before I ever put money into a mobile app game, I always check the reviews. Unless a mobile app that is a play-to-win has outstanding reviews, I don't put money into it, plain and simple. Common sense, really. Blackout Bingo did not meet my 'review standards' for me to deem it safe enough to put money in. Some people claimed that after depositing money their game crashed, and several people also put on there that after they put money into it, they had unauthorized transactions on their payment methods.

So while not seeing any reviews that said that they didn't get their payouts, it was more like a security issue. Which is much worse in my opinion than being a fake game. Even though it was completely falsely advertised least Plinko Carnival didn't take money from people and didn't even have the option to. So, to avoid a financial crisis, I decided to take the safer route this time and kept my payment information away from this app.

So while I did not deposit money into it so I could win real cash and test out their check-out method, I did play a few rounds. It's a typical bingo game, with pretty graphics. Other than it having the play-to-win element, there's nothing particularly special about this game. There is, however, a chatbox, where players can talk to each other - and I did enjoy that aspect. I'm not a 'chat-box' kind of person, but I do know that being able to connect with other people over a game that they mutually enjoy can create friends for life, and help people who feel isolated connect with others.

In the event that you are brave than I am about the money, there is a real chance that this game could be a legit way to win extra money at home while sipping morning coffee. Skillz has multiple online apps that are 'play-to-win,' most of them are apps where you compete against other people. I haven't actually heard anything bad about them until I read these reviews. I did enjoy the lively speed of the bingo matches, and the whole essence of the game was cheerful. Even the people in the chat box were being really friendly to each other.

It's not a game to avoid, but I would be cautious when depositing money. I hope you enjoyed this article!

If you enjoyed the article, please consider subscribing!

My 5-year-old daughter is competing in Nationals at the All American Miss Pageant in Orlando Fl, during Thanksgiving Week this year. It is being hosted with National American Miss. We are trying to raise money for hotel costs, her casual modeling outfit, her formal gown, and to submit her portfolio in a Photogenic. All money I make off of Vocal will be going straight to her Pageant. If you are inspired by my “amazing” writing (haha!) to donate to Aylaina-Sky's pageant, please tip this story! Every dollar helps!

Aylaina Sky at state finals!

real time strategywalkthroughproduct reviewmobilefeaturefact or fictionarcade
Like

About the Creator

Hope Martin

I am a published author of a book called Memoirs of the In-Between. I am doing a rewrite of it, as it needed some polishing. I am a mom, a cook, a homesteader, and a second-generation shaman.

Find me on Medium also!

@kaseyhopemartin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.