Gamers logo

Plinko Carnival App - Is it legit?

Can you really win cash on this game?

By Hope MartinPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
2

So I’m my attempt to help people find legitimate apps that you can play to win real cash, I have been on a mission to download and try these app games out.

I was immediately skeeved out by the ad for Plinko Carnival. I’ve only ever seen one ad for it, and it shows images of the game being played. The game looked like a fun concept. An adaptation of Plinko where you never run out of balls and colorful prizes can be won, and of course flashes of screen caps saying they won or withdrew copious amounts of money.

I did notice the flashing text, indicating cash would be easily cashed out had spelling errors in it. Why would I trust a play-to-win-real-money game that doesn’t even spell check their advertisements?

Playing the game was enjoyable. There isn’t a lot of ads as you mindlessly drop Plinko balls down the board. You accumulate cash to cash out by the balls landing in slots in the bottom that are constantly changing. Or you can earn gold and when you hit certain milestones you can cash them out. You also get the chance to earn additional points when the fervor bar is filled up.

I saw no way of depositing money into the game. I saw there was a mini scratch off game and a type of random spin-for-a-prize mini game. It was fun, seeing a cash dollar prize stack up fast and easy. Winning money isn’t hard with this game, and the game itself is kind of fun.

But I wanted to know if the check out method was real. It seemed okay with payout options, cash app, PayPal along with several other options to pay out were available. So I pushed cash out - and it stated I had to wait a spell before it could “process” my cash out.

When the timer was over, I saw that at the bottom it now said I had to watch 30 ads in order to approve my winnings. I thought at first that was completely fair. They had to make money somehow right?

Unfortunately there was no specific button to start watching these ads. I went back to the Home Screen and began to play again- hoping that the random few ads that popped up would count. I watched about 4 ads while playing again, and I went back to the cash out page to find: the ads did not count towards my cash out goal.

I let this continue for a while but I noticed after an hour or two of playing none of the ads that I watched counted towards the count to cash out.

So I exited for a few days and emailed support about my issue with the ads. Three days…. Four days… ten days… thirteen days. So after thirteen days went by, and several times opening the app to play and see if anything changed, I finally got the brilliant idea to go back to the App Store to leave a review there.

As you can see from the images - I wasn’t the only one who came to this conclusion. Review after review, it all says the same thing. And those who did get to watch ads had to apparently wait in a long waitlist for their winnings - but as soon as they got close their games stopped working.

I’m not a game coder so I don’t know if a game can be coded to crash when someone is too close to winning - but I know that is extremely possible. Since I was just testing this app out to review it, I ended up deleting it.

So my general review for this game… it’s fun to play. And as long as you’re not expecting to be able to cash out any real money- it’s an alright game. Otherwise - the advertisements are a big lie. It’s definitely a click bait scam claiming you’ll be able to win good money. But let’s be honest - no game developer can honestly live off of a game that allows you to be able to win hundreds of dollars at a time - and thousands of people winning the same amount. So obviously there’s a lot of false advertising going on.

Otherwise - the game is vibrant and again, as long as you’re not planning on ever actually getting your “winnings,” it’s great to go brain dead to on a restless night.

Hope this article saved people some time and effort- and kept anyone who desperately is looking for extra cash from being disappointed!

Love you all!

product reviewmobilefact or fictionarcade
2

About the Creator

Hope Martin

I am a published author of a book called Memoirs of the In-Between. I am doing a rewrite of it, as it needed some polishing. I am a mom, a cook, a homesteader, and a second-generation shaman.

Find me on Medium also!

@kaseyhopemartin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.